Mabibi na mabwana tuheshimu ndoa: The case of Sheila Wagesha

Ladies and gents. Imagine you can live without a man or woman and you won’t die. I know the opposite sex can be persistent in trying to win you over but you can reject that for your own good. If you see a single woman, a single mother understand that it takes self discipline. Not that they can’t find men but they are protecting their children and themselves from the bitterness in men. Sheila Wagesha was separated from her husband and father of her 3 kids. He was a policeman based in Kisumu. There’s just something demonic that transpires once a married man or women starts going out of their marriage. Especially over long time and even formalising adultery by cohabiting with a man and calling him your husband . God takes marriage very seriously unlike us and especially where children are concerned. In my faith even if you divorce you should not remarry bcz it is adultery. Regardless of the circumstances of the breakup. God hates divorce. There are very few things in the Bible that it is explicitly written that God hates. Till death do us part isn’t a cliche. It is a vow before God. If you join someone else and your spouse is still alive you open the door to death. Marriage is not a joke or trial and error. It’s for life. Think long and hard if this person is worthy of such a huge commitment coz kuingia harusi kutoka Matanga. You are opening the door to Satan and to death by calling another man or woman your spouse when the spouse God acknowledges is still in the land of the living. The real reason that Mr. Bambo killed Sheila is that she was going back to her legally wedded husband and father of her children. Nothing like Nigerians. In the eyes of God you are married to your covenant spouse till death. You can separate but you can never remarry until they die.

Maraya msee like i keep on saying
Even a broken clock is right twice in a day
Apa umeongea Kama shemale…ghaseer

True
Nothing good comes out of a woman soiling her marriage…applies to some men too. It almost leads to pain…or death. I have tried to look at the cases known to me and its like married women are tethered to their original husbands for life…you cant move on from a man you had married to other men without some blood and/ or lots of tears being shed

Makena paragraphs were invented for a reason.

Good message though. Alafu, inbox me when you are ovulating nikam nikufukuzie nyege.

Marriage is not a prison and leaving an abusive marriage is very biblical . Human beings change its only God who changes not. Any time in a relationship you find abuse, and manipulation you have a right to end it ,
The blessing of the Lord makes one rich,
And He adds no sorrow with it. Prov 10.22.
You should not live in affliction and you should also not afflict your partner.
We say till Death do us part , Question can TRUST DIE .??

Even the Bible allows divorce:
“And I say to you, whoever divorces his wife, except for immorality, and marries another woman commits adultery.

In Matthew 5:31-32,

This could mean think twice before marrying, rather than marriage is a life sentence even when your partner is a violent or cheating partner

Another reason to avoid single mothers at all cost :green_emoji: the owner of the well never queues

Wenye masikio wamesikia…

Sheila’s Last Journey Eminent

I wonder how you can be living large in Nairobi but your parents don’t even have a decent place? Applies to the husband to. What kind of house is this now?

Read what Jesus said when the Pharisees asked Him about divorce. He said that God only allowed divorce bcz of the hardness of the hearts of men but in the beginning it was not so.

Hii inawezakuwa Ile inaitwa Simba equivalent to thingira ni shiny eye culture and not the Main house

Should we ignore Matthew 5:31-32 just to push your narrative?

What does it say verbatim

but I say to you that everyone who divorces his wife, except for the reason of unchastity, makes her commit adultery; and whoever marries a divorced woman commits adultery.

The appearance of contradictory verses in the holy book is as result of the reader’s interpretation.The bible doesn’t have contradictions but rather paradoxes which upon further study and understanding you find them to be harmonious.Remember the bible is void of error.

For example: proverbs 26:4 and proverbs 26:5
Verse 4 says to not answer a fool, but verse 5 also suggests that a fool should be answered.
Verse 4 speaks against engaging someone who is foolish. Arguing with a fool or irrational person will draw you into their web, and you will become foolish yourself.

Verse 5 speaks of engaging a fool in another sense. There are times when a foolish person must be corrected, or things will continue to get worse. In this case, we are providing Godly wisdom to the fool and not quarreling with them as in verse 4. It would only be contradictory if verse 4 stated that we should never speak to a fool at any time.

Back to this issue of divorce and remarrying.The bible does not contradict,but readers and translators do. @Truman capote and @Simiyu22 want to make it look like Mathew 5:31-32 and mark10:5 contradict.

Matthew quotes Jesus saying that “except the cause be formication if a man puts his wife (woman) away and takes another, he is in adultery…”

The King James Version does a good job by using the word FORNICATION. Modern translations lie and use the word sexual immorality or adultery. Adultery is not the correct translation since that is the Greek word “moicheia” which is NOT the word in the text. The word is porneia. Some translators and interpretors want to say that adultery and other sexual sins are included in the word porneia.

Porneia means sex by two unmarried people. So Jesus was saying, unless a man whose been with a woman isn’t married to the woman, then if he sends her away and takes another, he is in adultery.

This is confirmed by Mark, Luke, and Paul who do not quote Jesus as giving an exception allowing for remarriage. That is not a small oversight. That would be a huge oversight. If Matthew meant that Jesus allows for divorce due to adultery and Mark, Luke, and Paul all refrain from saying there is any exception, then Mark, Luke, and all of Paul’s writings must be removed from the Bible. However, since they give three witnesses to the fact that Jesus did Not give an exception for remarriage, we’d say Matthew is the liar and should be thrown out.

In fact none are lying. To achieve harmony, you must rightly divide the word. FORNICATION/porneia doesn’t include sexual sins in general or adultery or else there is no harmony. It means sex between two unmarried people, and that harmonizes the gospels. If any writer left out FORNICATION being a cause that can allow for taking a new woman without being in adultery, there is no problem. That doesn’t mean married people can divorce and remarry. (And it’s not license for fornication.)

So is divorce allowed or not ?

It is allowed.

Jeremiah chapter three quotes God as saying that the law of Moses has man’s law in it that forbids a man from taking back his former wife after she has been married to another man, but God His self continually stretches out his hands begging for the return of His wife who has been in adultery against Him. This shows us the correct attitude.