Londiani-Fort Ternan-Koru-Muhoroni New tarmacked road

This road will cut down the road from Kericho to Kisumu by 100Kms. It has always been in the planning but the past leaders felt it would draw away traffic from Kericho town and hurt businesses.
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7176/6814580862_6967485128_b.jpg
Old road
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7068/6814579356_6d5486ba50_b.jpg
New road
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8509/8449795710_284a235531_z.jpg
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8352/8448708475_92dde9f077_z.jpg
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8051/8449797064_4333c89c9f_z.jpg
http://i701.photobucket.com/albums/ww19/JARIBU/JaribuJuly2014-2021.jpg?t=1406768938
http://i701.photobucket.com/albums/ww19/JARIBU/JaribuJuly2014-2029.jpg?t=1406768951
http://i701.photobucket.com/albums/ww19/JARIBU/JaribuJuly2014-2074.jpg?t=1406768977

12 Likes

Where is that bridge that collapsed?

At Muhoroni, last i heard it was been repaired by emergency contract.

So its already complete? Kama ishakamilika lazima niipitie Dec nicheki that old railway bridge…

Nice. That is my road. It has cut travel time from Nairobi to Koru on the Jincheng to 2.5 hrs.

ata hiyo ni jambazi project… http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/article/2000020993/prime-minister-raila-odinga-and-roads-minister-franklin-bett-arrive-at-londiani-to-commission-the-londiani-fort-ternan-muhoroni-road-on-friday-phot

Ntsa hawako kwa hio barabara,safari ni nywee

It is false that it cuts down the road to kisumu by 100km , it cuts it by about 30km. Fact check.

Lakini imekaa sana, babu commissioned the project in 2010 , na sahii naona bado kuna places hakuna road markings meaning the project is not yet over.

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2000020993/prime-minister-raila-odinga-and-roads-minister-franklin-bett-arrive-at-londiani-to-commission-the-londiani-fort-ternan-muhoroni-road-on-friday-phot

One person, Franklin Bett who was minister of roads then had interest in this project. The reforms had not been done at the ministry then so contractors hadn’t been classified according to grades. The actual construction started in late 2012 and there have been many delays since. Once the project delays due to lack of funding or matters that doesn’t evolve the contractor, he starts billing the government of cost escalation to cover his idle equipments. That amount was usually their way to recover money paid for kickbacks.

Muhoroni town ni hako kakijiji ka nyumba nne hapo before hio bridge ilicollapse!?

The part they’ve not fixed is from the collapsed bridge all the way to the Kericho-Kisumu junction, that stretch of road is horrible.

Horrible kivipi?

Imejaa mashimo worse than the moon’s surface.

What a description.

Away with nearsightedness!!

@spear I thought that Kericho - Kisumu is less than a 100 kms

Wah! Na ndio najichocha ati nitapitia hio route Dec… Wacha ikae…

Waah kenya is truly beautiful despite the numerous challenges we live in a really beautiful country

Mbona hamjibu swali langu…Muhoroni ni hako kakijiji? everyone I ask this question always denies it…