List of K24 sacked journalists

Where are the jobs? It’s sack after sack after sack!

Here is a list of seniors editors and prominent journalists who have been sacked from K24:

✓Fred Njiri - Managing Editor K24
✓Tony Timase - Head of Business k24
✓ Torome Tirike - Head of sports
✓Franklin Wambugu - Managing Editor, Swahili

✓Frankilin Macharia - Senior Reporter
✓Anders Ihaji - political reporter
✓Ali Mtenzi- deputy Managing Editor
✓Mwanaisha Chidzuga - Swahili anchor
✓Juma Bhalo - Swahili Anchor

Chidzuga atakimbilia Mungatana

Hii Christmas watu wana kulia kwa nyumba walai… January itakua fyam vinoma…

Kuna tofauti ya being sacked na being retrenched

Mungatana hana pesa

all except 2 are veterans…am certain they already have consultancies up and running.

waende CGTN walipwe na mchina. ama worse still wanaeza ingia news za switch tv

I’ve seen on fb even Moses Moses Kanyira is leaving

Kuna thread niliona jana ya mshande ya betty kyalo at KTN ikiwa 120K alafu mtu alisema hio ilikuwa kidogo ati akaenda K24 akapata a good deal. I wish u knew. Kwa ground vitu ni different.

K24 has news anchors earning less than 30K a month. U heard me right. Ni kubaya.

120k na mtu anasema ni kidogo, some of us our salary huwezi taka ata wife ajue but unajikaza kama bwana wa boma life i move on

Franklin wambugu, Torome Tirike zlipotea citizen thnking there’s greener grass on the other side. Saaađess maze

we will learn from experience.

:D:D it was expected to happen when we went digital. We are at a time you can make millions in a day if you are creative or jobless even with training and experience. The future is so unpredictable, will univ degrees be of much use in the next 30 years. The trend shows that vast knowledge is not paying off, but a perfected technical skill is paying.

He was a marked man since that time Babayao pressurized the management to reinstate him.

TT bado yuko

You can only know your limitation by stretching the imagined limits. I know of people who stick with one employer for years only to realise very late that they have been building someone else’s dream all those years.
I for one resigned from a comfortable position to pursue my dreams. Well, I don’t make as much as I used to while in employment but that move was an eye opener. I am more disciplined and responsible around money, my hustle is slowly picking up, nobody tells me when to go to bed and when to wake up as I have come to realise my success is a function of how I approach issues and I have come into opportunities that I was blind to while in employment. Never be afraid to venture out.

Toni kwalandi hunibore…

He has a very annoying drawl.

There were some layoffs at citizen some time back too.

Apart from betty kyalo na rubadiri akuna news anchor/presenter mwingine najua