She was in remand then now in death row she only goes out 1 hour to bask in the sun though niliskia alitoke condemned juu ako na ball. You cant be in condemned if you are pg or terminally ill or insane . Ata people who were to be executed were spared until the Covid they had healed in US. Unashindwa what kind of twisted logic is this. Sijui alitoa ball wapi in jail. She also adopted her dead HIV positive bf’s religion. Yaani mtu akuharibie maisha then you convert to his religion, women are not normal.
If Im confused ,many Kenyans are like me. This whole thing just makes no sense ,if she divulged the fact that she was bringing 60k dollars to Kenya from South Sudan. Why divulge such info surely? Maybe she was in love with him. I feel like 2 lives have been cut short ,Jowie is the only one who can be salvaged ,Monica is gone. Frankly speaking this case has me very emotive which is rarely the case for me. Jowie was once a very good and responsible person, working hard in the gulf, its after he met Jackie and entered into political circles that his downfall started. Jowie is like the prodigal son and that’s why people are so sympathetic towards his plight men and women both. To be very honest with you I feel a level of sadness that I last felt when I saw the JKUAT kamba girl who was chopped into pieces in an Airbnb.May God just intervene in this case.
@rexxsimba 's enchantress
Satan is real. She is so beautiful and brilliant. She had straight As in KCSE. This is the real definition of how the devil comes to steal,kill and destroy
It’s true, i think anyone meeting her at a social event would be impressed. A woman with style, intelligence, an implacable touch of mystery and class, and an easy smile, the perfect date to be rolling on the beach sands with one spicy weekend. No wonder @Reexsimba would become a willing victim to her wiles, despite the years of cramming the psychology of crime in campus and medical school. Criminals with good looks like Ms Langata and Jowie tend to win some irrational sympathy from the public, because beauty has a way of cloaking very frightening personality traits.
The lady was duped into a relationship with a HIV positive man who didnt try to protect her health. So painful to trust a man then he knowingly infects you with HIV .So bad.Her only mistake was falling for that guy and not going for a HIV test.
As for the HIV infection, we cannot blame just the man and say she was duped–since he didn’t rape her, she should have used protection till she was sure they were both clean. It must be a horrible discovery, but we have to apply basic logic: everyone is responsible for themselves in matters sex.
Ms Langata sentence is death. Headmistress got 30 years because judge noted she didn’t do the killing. In Kenya you kill you get death. Appealate court upheld Ms Langatas sentence. Jowie is gone until 2065. That’s when he will be freed.
Cc @Lionheart @Billy_Graham
Maybe someone should kill your kin and then tusikie ulisema hivyo.
Case was tried and prosecuted with all available evidence reviewed. If that is what the law says he gets so be it.
Also sends a message to others that there are repercussions
Imagine a lady allows you to dryfry her multiple times knowing she has HIV. Mimi naogopa ukimwi kuliko kila kitu. Her anger is somewhat justified. I am not a law expert but I think she deserves a significantly lesser sentence. Naona kuna warden having the time of his life. He probably cant wait go get to work everyday.
Wacha kuweka emotions Kwa kazi. Impartial and objectivity is key.
You should not take the law into your own hands just because you have been wronged. Hiyo sasa ni anarchy
In being impartial and objective, you gotta take into account the HIV stuff. Case is complicated but don’t you think something like 25 years, a quarter of a human being’s life is enough punishment?
Someone killed my cousin . his death sentence wont bring him back
He is on death row, no time limit,its until death
No they get released. No one is held until they die. They typically release them when they get to their 70s.
In US if I ask you to kill someone and I pay you, its me who instigated the killing who will get the higher sentence because of mens rea or motive and premeditation
But there are people in their 80s at Kamiti.Unless its presidential pardon or power of mercy
Mwano wasya ata?
Even those countries with executions havent reduced the numbers so killing people or taking them to jail for life isnt a deterrent most people who kill arent really reasoning about consequences at the time of the killing, Jail is there for rehabilitation. Let’s rehabilitate them instead of locking them to waste away at condemned block doing nothing besides conning people via phone if they cant be returned to society let them work until they die
They have precedence’s they follow in Kenya. Sentencing is not just by judges discretion. Notice the time between judgement and sentencing, it gives a judge time to research. Plus, if they give a light sentence, prosecutors will appeal.