Let's face it, Africa has a disproportionately large population of dumb people

Africa’s problems are compounded by a culture that cultivates corruption and inhibits innovation. African’s have ‘the crabs in a barrel mentality’: if one crap tries to leave, we pull it back.

Try starting a factory in your village and see how many hoops you have to jump through: your own family will think you’ve gone nuts and try to dissuade you; the villagers will oppose you initiative for whatever dumb reason; the local MCA, MP, and small time village power brokers will hit you up for bribes; the government agencies will hit you up for a bribe. Even after you’re done with all that, you will struggle to get workers with a good work ethic and those that won’t rob you blind. It’s hard! Africans mentality is shit!

Maybe because Africa constitutes the people who chose to stay in the cradle when everyone else was moving away from the continent, maybe because Africa lies in the equator and our weather is relatively mild, maybe because we had a culture where everyone was taken care of and everyone conformed to the community’s way of life, the dumb were able to thrive. Maybe that’s how we ended up with a disproportionately large population of not-so-intelligent people. I mean it takes some smarts to live in Japan, with it’s typhoons, earthquakes and hurricanes, or in the Nordics with its long brutal winters, mother nature simply doesn’t allow dumb people to survive in some places.

Watching attack on titan much?
[ATTACH=full]209257[/ATTACH]

you are very lucky if your village have the infrastructure to start a factory. but you should also realize most of these places you are mentioning here as a scale of being smart were where we are today, in not so long past.

What have you said? Your comment haieleweki. Don’t you find it strange that at a typical village function, the local MCAs will be at the high table and would get an opportunity to address the gathering while the doctors, professors and other professionals from the vicinity will just be onlookers with no opportunity to have the mic?

Africans are not so dumb compared to those developed nations. maybe they are more educated than us,
anyway the biggest problem with us is self-doubt and hate combined with religious dogma that promises a better life after death…

its for this reason that we are un-able to promote a meritocracy, having the best intellectuals to lead… because even in the developed nations where they make complex stuff like rockets and computer chips, not everyone has an idea what is going on, but at least they make sure that those that have the knowledge are given space and opportunity.

Here the richest are the well connected and the cycle continues. case in point, you will find the smartest and most able are at the bottom…then at the end the dump kids lead them. In an ideal society thugs like Joho,Sonko, Waititu, Kidero , Ruto ,Uhuru etc would have already been filtered out somewhere by the system in a place like Germany and Japan…

In regards to him writing about Japan and other places.

Pewa mbili this is true. This is why you don’t find tribes in Europe, every man depends on himself even in the ice wilderness. So if you’re stupid and don’t have the sense to calculate food seasons, firewood needs, weather changes and effectively plan for them earlier you simply die. They let nature take it’s brutal cause but in Africa you’ll find many stupid individuals piggybacking on the strong and hardworking who actually go out to farm. Wazungu hawatambui hiyo umeffi. Spartans used to throw weak /retarded children off a cliff. If a man is found to be weak he gets exiled from the city.

*dumb

The irony!

and *crab
They will tell you the Japanese and Chinese and French have advanced without speaking proper English.

Dump eh ?

Dump dumper and dumpest.

I suppose you meant dumb and not dump?

Intelligence isn’t a true measure of a people because countless tests have shown the negro to be at par or even better in cognitive ability.

As you suggested, maybe it is because we live within the tropics thus the old adage of ‘necessity being the other of inventions’ not spurring us to develop as well as temperate nations. However, you also need to know that those nations you compare us with have been independent i.e. free to develop themselves for centuries unlike our few decades. We have some special needs but all is not lost. We must seize the moment because thr future could very well be African

Yes negros are incredibly dumb and are seen as primitive apes by the rest of society

Surely there’s something fundamentally wrong with Africans. We lag behind on many fronts and most of our peoblems stem from the inability to govern ourselves. It does not make sense that not a single country in the entire continent seems to get it right.

Hiyo ujinga nime experience kwa mazishi sana sana.

The MC must ask, “kama kuna mheshimiwa MCA, women rep, MP” whatever asimame pahali yuko apewe opportunity ya kuongelesha watu.

Next on this ridiculous roll call ni “watu wa kanisa.” Kama wewe ni mchungaji au pastor please simama usalimie watu.
We need more intelligent people leading from the front, and less politicans and clergy members.

It’s not as simple as the climate we found ourselves in. There were civilized people in South America who experienced relatively same climate as we do. Same with south East Asia.

I think the defining factor is our diversity. It’s said that there’s more genetic diversity between a luo and a Kikuyu than there is in the entire world excluding other Africans or black people. Now this diversity led to numerous ethnic groups being forced to co exist together. The mild climate and vast geographical landmass enabled us to avoid collaboration or cooperation and instead choose to engage in endless wars and later migrate when it became untenable.

So we never learned to work with each other because there was enough land to move to in case of conflict and mild weather to support large populations. As opposed to Asia or Europe or even North America which was pretty much isolated from the rest of the first civilisations.

Mukikata masomo muna expect innovation ishuke kama manna shit holes

:smiley: “said” by whom and where? Please quote the scientific research paper/book/whatever into genetics on this so we can be sure that your whole argument isn’t based on a theory you just pulled out of your buttock area.

The human brain can store data equivalent to a 10,000 Tetrabyte computer.
Most people ((apparently 2/3rds of the population)) only use 10% of their brain.
Most of these people (domesticated mammals) are conditioned to use their brains in flight/fight mode: They use their brains for 3 things ((or rather are only concerned with 3 things)) namely : Ingestion (eating/drinking), Congestion(fuckig & breeding - sex-and-relationshit), egestion (shtting)
I’ll explain the last one. Just like how dogs piss and shit kumark territory - domesticated animals use pens/ink/keyboards.
Most people often do not know the meaning behind the ‘words’ they use. I can repeat/ recite anything I’ve ever herd’ ((or crabbed)) without even having a to know what it means. - literally shitt stuff from my mind through my mouth - shiet that has nothing to do with reality.

Anyway. Intelligence aka IQ (Internal Quotient) is the % of your brain one uses for; “reasoning/thinking/logic”.
Most people don’t even think at all. They gave their minds over long ago to Schools, Religion and Politricksters ((other people think for them, they just REACT in a conditioned manner)) : in return they were given a label like Christian, Graduate, Student, Pastor etc etc…
Mind control / mind slavery is very real.

Bwana Asifiwe.

Nakubaliana na @Young $ponsor lakini wewe ni mjinga juu ya wajinga wrote weusi na ni wewe umesema so Mimi takes a fool to know a fool