Kuria People

Wakuria hkuwa na majina tatu pekee.

Men: Chacha, Mwita, Marwa
Women: Boke, Gati and Robi

I know this because we went fpr dowary thing, and the woman’s name was Gati, which really offended many on the man’s side. They wondered what she did to be called a Gati.

In kikuyu a gati is an insult whch can mean pussy, or defiant child or a traitor based on content.

during colonialism, the colonial house negros were called home guards or ngati, with gati prediating gating. Many in kikuyu country thought it was appropriate that such horrible people were name gati

Is this true @Kahawa_vajo

I’ve met some really beautiful Kuria girls I thought at first walikua Wakisii.

Traditional music as well sounds like something from the omogusii or the mijikenda

They also got a very weird circumcision festival. I call upon @Yugni to check them out and be inspired to face the knife .

Sir, I think let’s hug and be friends

I’m not hugging you. But yeah we can stop the fight.

But attacking you and your fellow muratina addict @Straw_man is fun.

Here we go again.

Sasa badala ya kupost beautiful Luria chicks unatupostia vipii

Muratina is a much better than the chang’aa you imbibe in the slums of Kondele while shaking your black foreskin.

Sir, no need to abuse others.

My second name is one of those one.

@Nyamgondho or is it @patco

Mzee anadai kila pikii alipie kitu before akatwe hiyo kitu chafu @Ndindu the door is still open for you… It’s never too late