Kidero on State of Condemned Buildings

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMCWnIYXzLc

So Kidero has had a chance to exonerate himself from the unfortunate incident that is collapsing buildings. I listened to him speak on the issue and somehow realized that he may be on to something. He states that the issue is not as simple as is perceived by the common mwananchi. The biggest impediment to bringing down these condemned buildings is politics that is based on ethnicity. Yea, you read it right. He brought to the fore the politricks played by a cabal of politicians that accompanied the president to Huruma when Uhunye visited the site of the incident. In his explanation, he mentioned that the same people who will be demonizing him now, are the ones who will invoke the tribe card immediately things cool down. So he mentioned about three politicians who will be on prime time news talking about how the county govt has failed, but when such incidences occur, and he earmarks some of these buildings for demolition, the same people come up and start taunting him, telling him not to dare demolish any of these buildings since his people own nothing in the city! So they go, “Unataka kubomoa za wenyewe na wenyu hawana kitu hapa!”

Well, I remember when the Nyamakima incident happened. The thenlands minister could do zilch concerning other substandard buildings around the same area since the politics of the day did not favor such an action. I would say this is a zero sum game really: Only the poor suffer much in the long run. Politicians will always want to play to the gallery, but when a tragedy occurs, it does not choose who to victimize. When will we move away from cheap politics?

The same thing with Mau forest politricks.

The nigga has a point.mtu ajaribu kuangusha tiplo hao ma mca na mpigs watazua mbaya

My sentiments exactly, Kibaki used Raila to do “the dirty job” in mau and it cost him votes in the Rift…Jubilee really rode on this. Funny thing is that the same Jubilee Govt is now evicting
people from the Mau… Watch this space.

Where does he start and most of these buildings are owned by sitting Mp’s and Mca’s, former Mp’s and councillors.Tell him to concentrate on service delivery, collect garbage and repair the pothole ridden City roads otherwise no building is getting demolished a few months to a General election.

Wacha Kidero aseme hiyo kabila nyingine wanampa pesa ngapi ili gorofa zisiangushwe! Kuna wakati huyo Kidero alikuwa anaamini watampigia kura, au sivyo?

Let’s examine what he is saying first. Achana na performance yake generally. Is he onto something or not?

There was a lawyer on TV the other day saying that it is very hard to prove murder is such a situation because our laws do not provide a procedure for prosecuting such.

[ATTACH=full]39182[/ATTACH]

So our own president is also meddling in the transport industry too?

Of course he’s onto something. Of course it’s true what he is saying. But he’s also a player in the game!

best he can do is to declare them safety hazards have the premised cordoned off with a big sign saying
[SIZE=7]LIVE HERE AND GET BURIED ALIVE WHILE BUSTING A NUT[/SIZE]

Hata the hawkers’ menace, if the county government acts, then it will be these people against those people bullshit. And he will be insulted vile yeye na watu wake hawapendi economic development.

" Unataka kubomoa za wenyewe na wenyuhawana kitu hapa!"

Sounds like a KTalker, is that you @Wakanyama

It’s nice to see Kidero keeping his hands to himself.
Though I imagine the interviewer was warned beforehand that any tough questioning would result in him catching hands.

Story ya cartels iko, niko kwa building industry na places like pipeline hiyo kagari ya kanjo inspectors has no powers kule.

aguze yangu tuonane,hata china nyumba huwanguka

And true to th word, the demolitions are already experiencing “resistance” from some quarters…

have you ever bought a cement? If yes i beseech you to let the experts recheck the houses,

That is a very flawed premise for any argument. So nikinunua cement ndio ntakuwa na logic? [FONT=Courier New][SIZE=1]Anyways, I own a couple buildings in Utawala if you wanna know. [/SIZE][/FONT]