Why is the Kibaki’s family still seeking Assistance and have been at the helm for 10+years?..Hii pesa ata kama haitoshi!!
It’s norm. Hata moi family walipata contributions.
Are you a well wisher?
And is the former PORK supposed to cater for the burial expenses of his clan?
Hata Obama family were recently begging for funds to transport a relatives body from London.
Fact is obako was the least corrupt leader kenya has ever had
Bonobos must learn to be independent. Ukishinda jackpot leo utalisha extended family yako yote.
This has always shocked me I guess it’s just cultural differences but in Somali culture it’s a big shame if as a man your parents or close relatives are buried with donations. I guess it helps also that Islamic burials are simple as it should be. Also stuff like child naming ceremonies etc a man is expected to take care of it themselves. Personal stuff should stay financially personal too. There’s no need to beg for donations on stuff that are considered luxury if you can’t afford postpone it to better times or just accept the fact that you can’t afford it at that particular moment. Some colleague added me to a group ati sijui contribution for baby shower, I almost threw up lost all respect for the nigga.
Kibaki sio wa clan yote. Na hii culture ya kuombaomba sipendi.
There is a big difference between pesa yako and pesa yenyu. I have seen people from very wealthy families languish in poverty. In fact, I have seen siblings who live worlds apart financially. It is very common kuona mtu mmoja na V8 na mwingine anaishi slums na ni brothers. The only money you can bank on ni ile iko kwa account yako gathee. The sooner you learn that, the easier it will be for you in future. The Swahili say mtegemea cha nduguye hufa maskini.
Personally, I will always help my siblings when I can. However, I am smart enough to know that the only money I can bank on fully ni yenye iko kwa accounts zangu.
Wewe shinda hapo ukiimba Kibaki. Kibaki is almost 90 enjoying his sunset years in his Muthaiga mansion. Hana time na peasants.
@magreb put it succinctly in one of his posts two years ago.
[ATTACH=full]365158[/ATTACH]
Whatsapp has made things bad. You get added to all manner of fundraising groups. What has surprised me is how people are using their dead relatives to make money through these groups. I say to make money because in some cases, a person dies at home may be because of old age, so no hospital bills, and he or she is taken to a nearby hospital mortuary costing not more than 1k per day. But you see in the group they have a budget of 500K. What for if not to take advantage of the dead to fundraise
Least corrupt how?Anglo Leasing and other scandals plus the family own 1/2 of land in Nanyuki…,plus they are one of the largest illegitimate land owners in Kenya closely following Kenyatta family
You want to mean that kibaki should have allocated his clan members public resources?
the man has just so much he can do with his salary. he tried to teach you self reliance lakini inaonekana damu yako ni ya kichwa ngumu.
Achia hapo
Entitlement ni kitu mbaya sana. Peasant mentality.
I said least corrupt. I dont believe he was completely clean. But you cant compare his corruption to Moi or Kenyatta. These were mega corrupt.
Anglo leasing was his lieutenants.
Kibakis land ownership is nowhere near Kenyattas though he is a large land owner
That’s like saying which is a kinder shark. Have you gone back to the swaths of land a Kibaki owns and ask how he acquired them.
Wacheni Ubako…he was the best we had for a long time…wezi konyagi family na mo1 were n still are trash…hio Mali needs revisiting
Kibaki hated the handout culture so this is hardly surprising.
Another thing many people don’t know is, within these so called dynasties there is a hierarchy and wealth is usually controlled by one person and/or a close circle of relatives. Konyagi 1 had it set up so that when he said jump all his siblings and relatives threw their asses in the air to do his bidding. Junior seems to be better at sharing with his siblings if the scandals are anything to go by but I’m sure within the family ni yeye, mathe na Muhoho ndio wakusema. The rest fall in line. With the Mois well its pretty obvious who has the bulk of the family fortune. Not that the others are destitute but it’s clear one person has hoarded almost everything. The rest wanajitafutia. The Kibaki family is very private so we don’t really know their inner workings though I would assume it’s Jimmy who calls the shots. He always seemed to be the most prominent of the children.
Wewe umetoa ngapi? Mbona unapiga makelele?