Kenya's Foreign affairs and how clueless Kenya is

Sometime back I opined Uganda supports Ruto because through him it achieves a lot of her geopolitical and economic objectives.

I read about this some days ago:
https://x.com/Kenyans/status/1988241522983072025

I don’t know the details about the agreement he signed with Uganda about Migingo and lake Victoria.

When Uhuru came to power in 2013 we had similar problems with most neighboring states but to an extent Uhuru fought back, the highlight of it being the rejection of Somalia’s maritime irredentism and the signing of an MoU with South Sudan on Ilemi triangle on how to solve the issue.

The grand coalition government faced similar challenges, but I think to an extent corruption and incompetence in it led to the maritime issue with somalia.

When the NARC government came to power, Arab states like UAE,Qatar,Kuwait etc gave all manner of offers to take over the Mombasa port,build a new port preferably at Lamu among many other offers which are now mostly under vision 2030 projects. In exchange, they wanted thousands of hectares in Tana River.

As things stand Ruto has offered them. I don’t know how our statehood is affected by the many deals he has made.

I feel he thinks he is too smart. But 3 things define a professional who can be considered smart at what he does:

1. study or education. This Ruto has, not withstanding the silent allegations on how he attained .

2. Experience. Here is where things start getting thick. His experience is as a KANU mobilizer under YK92, MP then DP. As to how relevant that experience is in executing the functions of a president as defined under the 2010 constitution is a whole debate. But one thing is true, politically he scores, on leadership and administration under a democracy,I doubt

3. Practice, with sound judgement and respect for economics. Here you can decide for yourself.

Out of those 3, he gets the 1 and the other 2 are debatable.

Meanwhile,the other threat which most Kenyans included unknowingly advance is jihadi salafism.

Under this jihadi salafism, the coast and north Eastern counties are targeted with an objective of turning them into Islamic states. You all remember the Raila Odinga MoU with Islamic groups to create in law that those regions are purely for Muslims!!

https://x.com/ArapTilingi/status/1988303414066028648

Look at Nigeria’s North south Christian Muslim divide.

The government is not doing enough,instead of establishing GoK public schools,it has left the matter to imams, madrassas and Islamic foundations. The problem with that is different islamic schools of thought with different agendas easily finance and propagate their agendas. In the end you get a people who do not obey the constitution,do not get along with the rest of the country etc. Such challenges can be seen in some states in India.

Tanzania is also a source and at the same time a consumer of jihadi salafism. They have buried their heads in CCM a*nus and they can’t see or hear any evil. While Kenya has settled most border issues with Tanzania, the unchecked propagation of extremist ideologies and other societal issues in Tanzania is a potential future problem along the Kenya Tanzania border.

It is important to clarify while the constitution allows Sharia law on personal matters among Muslims, the 2 conflicting parties,or 1 of them, are not forced and can opt out. And the application of that sharia is to the extent it’s not in conflict with the constitution. On this the government fails to guarantee the safety of any Kenyan Muslim who opts not to pursue the sharia route instead going to the normal courts. More failures are demonstrated by the occurrence of child marriages in North Eastern counties. Further failures can be seen by lack of freedom of worship in the same counties.

Finally, while courts ruled police must be in uniform, I find it strange that it’s public knowledge certain routes are being manned by SOG who clearly are in uniform, but a terror sympathizer wants them to show their faces.its like asking an army man to remove his bullet vest
https://x.com/husskhalid/status/1988262637570813962

In summary, Kenya faces the following threats which can destroy the country:

1. jihadi salafism and religious intolerance
  2. irredentism and expansionist ambitions of neighbouring states
  3. state capture by external players via critical assets like land, critical infrastructure

By now it’s a fact, primarily Uganda, South Sudan and Ethiopia, that whatever option they persue in achieving their economic objectives, Kenya has a role to play to an extent. That positions makes them imagine all manner of things as they can’t fathom that reality. At the same time, that brews competition or jealousy from other states like somalia and Tanzania. Kenya requires it’s smartest to help navigate this and not the many incompetent people we see in government positions.

The many narratives about the north Eastern and coast counties are based on twisted facts. By simply tracing the original facts a lot of the false narratives will be killed. For instance what was the coast before Islam, when Islam arrived what were the consequences on the local population just like when colonialism arrived. On N.E, it’s a lie that Somalis occupy 2 thirds or largest portion of Kenya, if you calculate leaving out any land occupied or attributed to non Somali you find that they occupy a paltry 18%. That means many maps we see around are not factual but irredentist literature

Kenya’s demographics might turn out to be like those of South Sudan (Nilotic + Muslim) once Somalis take over Kenya.

If I were Bantu, I’d be looking into moving to Botswana/South Africa/Zimbabwe/Zambia/Lesotho/Swaziland. Europe/America/Australia if you can. East Africa (especially Kenya and Tanzania) will annihilate Bantoids from the face of the earth.

@Yuletapeli kuna thread hujacomment your wisdom ya kariombagi

Wacha sasa nifuatilie thread