Gambling is competing with corruption to destroy the common mwananchi. 2b daily!
Kweli Kuna pesa kenya.
Padded figures to obfuscate washwash. After Kibaki put stock trade in order with the introduction of CDS accounts the washwash gangs moves to betting. Research uone betting blew up juzi. It is still the best avenue to wash
Without published evidence hii ni kelele tu
Si eti kuna pesa , gambling addicts ukicompine hizo ma 10 bob zao za daily Dio zina add up to that . Staling 1 bob for 1million Kenyans hourly that’s 1m . Now gambling with 200 shs for kitu 10m addicts can be a good figure distributed among betting companies and casinos
We know they spend more than that on alchohol and prostitutes. In fact if prostitutes paid tax it would add 5% of GDP, which isn’t bad for 5 minutes of fun.
The alcohol business is healthy for the Kenyan population since the brewing companies pay tax and the money circulates effectively in the economy. The sector supports other sectors in a big way. It’s only unhealthy for the guys who drink themselves to death.
Obviously a low income environment like kijiji can’t understand the value of wasted productivity. That 5k wasted now can be 50k at the end of the year, but alchoholics never think about such things.
We okuyu niweke till you buy for me two tuskers?
Long live gambling
I’ve always suspected you are not that bright
I will buy the day you type Ruto must go ten times and then you apologize for insulting Kikuyus