Kenyan real estate iko na jokes

kama kuna mkenya ataenda kuishi io building ya katikati, alipe hela zake kila mwezi, then ni ukweli wakenya wamefirwa akili, na developer hafai kuhurumia watu hawana akili.

$1.3M is a lot of money to spend in a shithole third world country like Kenya. Suppose you purchase the penthouse for that much, how much do you reckon you can rent it out for? Is there seriously anyone in Kenya who would pay $10,000 a month on rent in an apartment? That’s the only way such an investment would make sense using the 1% ROI in real estate rule. It’s simply impossible in such a poor country.

If I had $1.3M to spend, I’d rather go buy a two bedroom apartment in New York for $1M where it’s easy to find people who pay $10k+ per month in rent. Guaranteed returns. Kenyans tunakuanga na upuzi fulani where we think we’re such a great country and that these prices are justified. We pretend as if we’re somewhere in America or Europe and use their prices. That’s stupid!

Eh!!! This math is not adding up .

Lanes,ghasia…kaa kwako

This guy has been inflating these prices. Kitu ya 4m anasema ni 20m. Nikaacha kufuatillia huo ujinga

It’s a money washing scam

Here are 2b 2b apartments for rent in New York City. The purchase price would be around $600k-$950k. It follows therefore that a $1.3M apartment in NYC would fetch about $12,000 in rent every month. Would anyone in Kenya pay such rents to live in an apartment?

Ridiculous amount of HOA fees for those. That rent will be 66% collected.

This one has an HOA of $498. It’s a 2 bedroom apartment in Brooklyn. Rent for such an apartment is about $5500-6000.

If you take a mortgage, your expected monthly payment is about $3800 considering that the condo costs $560,000.

It’s obvious that you’ll come out ahead! That’s about $2000 in liquid cash and remember that rent always goes up in New York (unlike shithole Kenya) so you’ll mostly end up with $3500 in liquid cash after 5 years or so even with a mortgage!!!

OP however has $1.3M cash so it’s likely they can buy two of these in cash and make $12000 liquid cash every month going forward. It’s stupid to invest in Kenya. Nipewe visa nihame this shithole country. @applebee100 saidia mimi nikuje huko kwa Trump tafadhali. Nitakupea mkia.

Rent for that is 3.5k max in Brooklyn. Hapana hiyo 6k. Wueh relying on Zillow numbers. Add 10% for realtors fees, tax na kadhaiika.
Na muache comparing a 1st world to a 3rd world nation. US this, America that, tumechoka.

Yeah but with 1m, I wouldn’t buy an apartment in 254. @DukeOfKabeteshire

You’re an idiot if you think a 2 bedroom apartment in Brooklyn costs $3.5k. That’s a very tiny studio or 1 bedroom.

Ata just Google alafu uone.

Where is @applebee100? Maybe he can confirm this for us but you’re delusional if you think so. You have no idea. Go to streeteasy and see actual rents there.

@applebee100 lives in Seattle.

https://www.apartments.com/rent-market-trends/brooklyn-ny/

Dude, it also depends on what part of Brooklyn and the size of the apartment. Unless you want to live like a cow in its shed, you’ll cough upwards of $5k for a two bed apartment in a nice neighborhood.

$3.5k labda uende somewhere very far from the subway karibu na ghetto za Bronx ama Harlem. Applebee alisema he lives in Manhattan so he might not even know what paupers pay for rent when he owns a condo right in the middle of NYC. It’s like asking Charlene Ruto what the price of milk is.

Ama labda alikufa. He hasn’t been here for a minute.

Yes and that’s why $560 k won’t get you a premium unit in NY. Ukitaka rent ya 6k, Itabidi utoe $900k plus.

Agreed. Who is paying you 798,000 KESH in rent in Kenya? Nobody! That’s the difference.

Ata iyo ya $560k you’ll get about $4k in rent. Who is paying you that much for an apartment in Kenya? Again, nobody! That’s was my point about idiots who pour $1M into a home in Kenya.

Looks like a partitioned warehouse. Zero rizz but am just an upcountry nigga what do I know about Nairobi ‘luxuries’

:rofl::joy: Hiyo dress code ni ya umbwakni but he must know his audience. I also had to mute the audio venye ameanza sijui westrands kirimabogo aai my guy and you selling luxury you say

With $1.3m dollars that’s around 200m shillings. Wouldn’t it make more sense to put up a 40 unit apartment block in a middle class area. Rent ya 30-35k na you can easily make over 1 million monthly for life. Na property utaachia wajukuu inheritance. Unless target Yao si wakenya kawaida

This is a better investment. Still, it pales in comparison to investing at a place like America. Huko real estate majorly goes up and it’s easier to build equity. Methinks apartment blocks in those lower middle class areas in Kenya actually depreciate. Appreciation in a 3rd world country ni very difficult sababu there’s zero regulation and the market is determined by tumbocrats. However, it’s a better option than buying a $1.3M penthouse in Nairobi by far.