Kenyan media

Only Hussein Mohammed could do interviews

Capital was good back then:
Kwa ofisi we had to Ka small radio that was tuned to 98.4
Kwanza the afternoon show of Marcus and Leo

Listen to hope fm. 93.3

Listen and live

What’s the content like win capital FM? Kitambo it used to be fine but haven’t listened miaka kadhaa sasa.

It’s what I listen most times actually. You get a different perspective as compared to the rest. Tho I’ve noted that vernacular stations tend to have better informative content too.

Sensible to you because your life revolves around Githurai, Kamakis for mugithi weekends and Buroti Maguta Maguta/Kumira Kumira.

You cant relate na Capital FM at all.

Great. I rarely listen to any other station. Labda truth fm.

In short I just listen to gospel materials.

fuck! you think i hav’nt listened to Capital FM. I was once a fan of hits not homework and dj CK rock mixes . I have listened Classic 106 and Kiss when i was younger, but content-wise none of those can beat Inooro, only that inooro is vernacular.

Hio trend ilianza na Nyambane on kiss in early 2000’s.

good interview

Meffi!! Sikiza mugithi bila kusumbua. Umezeeka. Vernacular stations just bring out the ocha in you.

pathetic. thinking that listening to vernacular stations is “ocha thing” . maybe you are even older than me but utoto haijakuisha ndo maana you listen to Kiss 100 and NRG,

Sikukuja na Basi Nairobi kama wewe. Who the hell listens to radio in this day and age anyway?

Yikes

There are so many Kenyan bots in the comment section of the video

Very true but saddening. In Kenya, media houses are employing comedians and slayqueens to be journalists and news editors. Yet I thought we have proffesionally trained journalist graduates from our universities and colleges.

Inooro is good and has insightful and informative content but as the NV said, it’s limitation is the language of communication.

Bila pesa na nyumba kuna ka confidence flani huwa missing.