Kenyan anti-middle class rhetoric

I would like to bring to your attention once more another feature of the intellectually deficient & philosophically unsophisticated narrative that runs front and center in Kenya. I’m talking about the anti-middle class rhetoric. It’s so powerful and entrenched that you will find even middle classers themselves talking down on themselves. It’s acceptable when it comes from the two evil factions of society (all societies in the world btw). In Kenya, there is the 5% of household that KNBS classifies as the rich. Rich people are largely either trust fund babies or sociopaths. They are evil due to their detachment but also due to their love for status quo. They benefit from retaining prevalent hierarchy structures. The other evil segment is massive and it’s made up of the poor, 70% of Kenyan households. Their evil-ness is circumstancial because they are forced to be stuck in survival mode. They too love status quo because they lack bandwidth for abstraction and appetite to risk their little daily bread. But don’t be fooled to extend pity to them. They are after all, evil.

Kenyans like pushing this idea that middle class are “fake” (what does this even mean?) and talk about how sijui they’re one medical crisis away from poverty. It’s actually hilarious and telling of the low quality of discourse Kenyans marinate in day in day out. How can you laugh that your country lacks healthcare strong safety nets? It’s unfortunate that middle class issues are down the Government priority pecking order. Education? Healthcare? Public Amenities? Public Transport? Economic Opportunity? We don’t have a political movement to push our agenda. All these rural bred politicians we have placate the rich in private and the numerous poor when they step on the podiums.

I am, henceforth, abandoning my rural fag and kikekuyu condemnation to mobilize middle classers into having a voice and mechanism to fight back and have a say. We need a middle class movement to save what is left of this country. We’re the only ones who believe in institutions and social mobility, even though Kenyan media infested by rural fags has done it’s best to undermine intellectual discourse in this country.

We are not going to run a clueless, directionless Kenyan goon-Z like movement. We must have clear a clear philosophy, goals and mechanisms to said goals. We will start by defining who belongs…

Do the so called middle class vote ?

Ideology mbaya, maisha mbaya.

If you think about it criticaly, you will realise that man is responsible for his own level of comfort in life. If eating well isn’t incentive enough to do some work, what is?

Another socialist.

What’s the relationship between socialists and animal skins, I wonder? @Landlord

Middle class people have to work hard, kasongo apate kitu ya kukula, bila io, wao ndio watakua wali.

You are not middle class. You are a bottom-of-the barrel slumrat who is consumed with hate and envy. From what you post, you are a self-hating low-energy low self-esteem Kibra thug. Marry @Banyamulenge and live happily ever after.