Aliwaambia ile wealth ya Moi ni kidogo sana, ako na deal ya gold itawapea pesa mingi kuliko io ya mzee moi, waache kuwa masikini … mwishowe wakapoteza hela yao
Kabisa nilisema shida ni hii quota system ya masomo…majama wengine incompetent wanatoka from obscurity to the top of society in no time ndio wanakuwa our so called elites. Shame.
Whatever his sins, they did the man dirty. Why
- Insist that his family home guarantee the loan not just the business park
- Release only a fraction of the loan and refusing with the balance once in posseseion of security
- Demand more than twicr the principal
- Refuse to accept a refund
I had to go back and rewatch jubilee fight videos. Sukuangi msee wa news so i was taken aback by how much he shit on jambass then. Such is politricks
That’s down to his brain capacity. As an adult of over half a century old, he should have had the foresight to weigh risk. Nobody forced him to take the deal.
Was it a bad deal? Yes
Did he accept it? Yes
Was it legal? Yes
Have all courts, include international ones ruled against him? Also yes
Does anyone owe him anything other than sympathy? No
All those maneuvers the bank did were still legal. In business and contract law, it’s a WAR ON PAPER. If you go in poorly armed with your brain operating on power saver mode, you’ll get shanked.
If being rich and navigating contract law was just about being nice and having good ideas, there would be significantly many more billionaires in the world.
The secret ingredient is having a killer instinct and being on your toes. Those who understand the world is a jungle are the ones that make it.
The world is not fair, it has never been, will never be. You have to be strategic, on guard and we’ll armed every single time
I don’t like the way you totally ignore the political aspects of Tuju masaibuz. All this could not have happened if he was not out of powerful GoK position and his enemies in powerful GoK positions
Yet he actually got the loan because he was a powerful politician. He didn’t work hard or do something extraordinary to get that money.
He tried to cheat the system like all politicians and got outcheated. That’s our taxes being played around with.
I would never shed a tear for any politician. In the future, those who lose elections will also suffer the same fate.
Mine is to enjoy and comment on the spectacle
Bonobos have very soft heads. Contracts are like loaded guns, make sure you know what you’re doing or stick to sharpened twigs and stones.
Actually, this probably started when he was declared Minister without a portfolio, which meant that he had no trough to feed from. Loan ya 1 Billion in any currency isn’t a joke.. the bank expects to gain value out of such a sum by hook or crook. In fact, a casino would show you more mercy..
Thank you for highlighting those points. Some on this thread (like Mickymas) talk like contract law should be a zoo
–The points you state above should be enough grounds for a court to nullify the hostile takeover of Raphael Tuju’s property. With Mickymas type of argument, it would be considered fair and even “cool” if the British turned around to recolonize Kenya because Kenyatta (in his naivete) signed a defective Declaration of Independence document.
–It does not matter that Tuju was involved in politics. Political fights need political solutions, not economic sabotage.
–If the latter situation prevailed, Kibaki would have nullified everything acquired by Moi. By the same argument, the next president of Kenya (if Rigathi) should nullify everything acquired by Ruto
Well he’s been to court over five times and lost every time because he signed a shitty contract
There was no contract on that 300m. That is just Tujus story on social media. They never presented contract document showing he ass to be paid 1.2b total. That is all hearsay.
@Simiyu
Please provide some evidence since you speak so authoritatively. Post some hard facts
Those legal bills must have something to do with his current troubles. Lawyers tend to be quite militant about their fees.