Delsa
February 3, 2024, 6:08am
Simiyu22:
…
rexxsimba:
…Fortunately …
Human Enterprise , Problem Solving Capacity and Ingenuity has no limits …
Nope. Sodium ion batteries cannot replace Lithium ion in cars. Not even in the long term. They are not as energy dense, have quick degradation and cost way higher. Physics will defeat you here.
We agree with you after a long time the chemistry simply isn’t and we haven’t talked about the scalability to things like heavy haulage trucks, trains, ships or even aeroplanes those will be very hard if not impossible to electrify
Simiyu22:
…ehicles za Chinese zinaweza songa hapa fumbistan wadau.
Electrics are the future …
Cheaper , cleaner and less complex to fabricate , repair and own …
Fossil Fuels will disappear like Steam …
A 1/2 crater of a mountain is needed to mine material to make one Tesla. The electric components from motor to controls require a large amount of rare earth metals. The hype for EVs began to fade 2 years ago.
Hii ndio kitu wale wako mrengo wa ‘Democrats’ either hawashikanishi au wanapuuza. Halafu battery technology has stagnated for about 50 years now. Like the latest ‘nuclear battery’ from China, I first heard about it in 2017 from a US/Canadian research lab with the promise that in 2 to 5years time, it will be commercialised. Bado nangoja nione. Same with Sodium batteries, among many others.
The Science is progressing …
Processes are still in discovery…
And miracles still unseen …
People like you once thought that Earth was a flat surface …
Trust the Science …
Ndindu
February 3, 2024, 3:55pm
The biggest EV battery maker in the world is Chinese. CATL
Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Limited (宁德时代新能源科技股份有限公司), abbreviated as CATL, is a Chinese battery manufacturer and technology company founded in 2011 that specializes in the manufacturing of lithium-ion batteries for electric vehicles and energy storage systems, as well as battery management systems (BMS). It is the world leader in EV batteries, with a global market share of around 37% in 2023.
The company is headquartered in the city of Ningde in China's Fujian province.
CATL was ...
It is flat. Level actually. Trust your senses.
Mikymas
February 3, 2024, 8:04pm
rexxsimba:
…ey don’t want immigrants.
All Empires , Nations and Communities Rise , Thrive then Decline in cycles …
Some triggered from within …
6000 years ago , Egyptians were top dogs …
2300 years ago , it was Romans …
In 1800 , The Zulu Empire of Shaka Zulu extended up to Zimbabwe…
today , the UK is a shadow of it former glory of territory on every Continent on earth.
I have a Dream …
Our turn will come …
China is still a young nation. They’re just learning how to make pens
shida ni they are left driven! otherwise sahi an eight year jalopy should be 100k, courtesy of china man flooding the market.