Former Citizen TV anchor Janet Mbugua has officially filed for divorce from her ex-husband Eddie Ndichu and demanded monthly child support.
According to well-placed sources, the former TV girl is accusing her ex-husband of absconding from parental duties and is now demanding monthly child support of Ksh 1 Million.
Eddie and Janet have two sons – Ethan and Mali.
She moved out of their matrimonial home with the kids after parting ways with her ex-husband.
She told the court in the divorce suit that she has been taking care of their kids single-handedly after her marriage with Eddie crumbled.
She divorced her husband over infidelity and physical assault.
At one time, she caught him red-handed with a slay queen in their matrimonial home.
Eddie is a wealthy businessman who has invested in the tech industry.
Last year, he landed seed funding of Ksh 240 Million from foreign investors to expand his fintech start-up dubbed Wapi Pay.
The couple got married in 2015 in a colourful wedding at Chaka ranch.
Let people care for their kids why you so affected by that. Janet is a journalist she has worked big time, ata in a big SA media house. has experienced money pesa ni ya watoto
Hii ni Kenya buana. The guy is not employed. He can decide to pay 20k per month na hatasumbuliwa. Or he can bribe the judge. Ama hii kesi huwa zinaendaje. Si nawezaingia tuu forest na hakuna police atanikujia. 1m is too much
This is pure gold digging imagine a woman expecting the presidents salary as child support na uko hapa unasema it’s fair. Kwani hio kuma yake imezaa angel Gabriel?
Let him say what he can pay if he can afford 1M so be it u really inserting your anger into money that is out of your reach u don’t know how that guy rolls
now ur out of line going into how she gave birth you can barely focus.
It sounds alot 1 M but ur not the judge. she was working good money ,left at her prime to birth and care for their kids. Lost out on her career. So now u want no consideration for what she had to give up. He didn’t want her working they agreed she cares for the babies
She went to court coz he promised to marry her then bolted . She was seeking damages and time wasted awaiting the marriage. He chose to keep the promise to marry her
But only bcz ur not minding the kids. Stop associating Janet with your circumstances.
Janet worked and that money isn’t out of her level. U guys marry ua neibas househelps leave educated women alone if she dint stop working right now hii she wd be earning more than double that
Remember the court will look at kids welfare not how much u wish to frustrate their mum. He wanted her to leave work to give best care for the kids she wd be way way ahead in media. marriage messed up her life
When you come from a humble background, stay humble don’t make stupid comments. The money is purely for the kids education. Janet will comfortably take care of the rest. Right now school fees is at 2M a term.