It takes mzungu to help you (us), yet you cry kick them out

It such a shame that we cannot do simple things like providing clean water even to our schools, school going children until a mzungu comes to help us. Yet you would hear someone crying kick mzungu out, blame mzungu for colonialism, call them colonialists etc but never wanting to hold ourselves accountable for our total incompetence, clueless leadership and non functional government. Everyone wants to run to the west yet they still shout how mzungu is bad! Africa needs self reflection

Zakayo should start relaunching those projects.

Corrected

Whenever you hear some news that a water project or a well has been completed, it follows that a donor from the West built it. Where do the wealthy African take their wealth and mind you, some of these donors are individuals use their life savings after seeing the suffering the African goes through.

https://x.com/musingsofawe/status/1721055858983919845?s=46

Ni wivu

Case closed. next!

Government can take ballot boxes to remotest part of the country, but not water ,tafakari hayo

Your question should be “where does the government take our taxes”? Why should wealthy kenyans do the wells while govt officers both national and county are spending our tax billions on cars, foreign trips, naivasha workshops etc. Instead of a govt officer buying a 20m land cruiser, that money can fund 10 boreholes in 10 schools or shopping centres. Then the neighbouring communities can also use that water or pipe it into their homes, just like Uhuru connected electricity to all schools and shopping centres and then neighbouring communities could extend the connection to their homes.

Wealthy Africans especially politicians take their wealth to the mzungu countries.

Kama saa hii Nabii wametumia billions globe trotting.

Instead of a govt officer buying a 20m land cruiser, that money can fund 10 boreholes in 10 schools or shopping centres. Then the surrounding communities can also use that water or pipe it into their homes, just like Uhuru connected electricity to all schools and shopping centres and then surrounding communities could extend the connection to their homes.

If all counties can budget cash for boreholes and give each ward eg 40m per year, that is cash that can put up 20 boreholes each year or 100 in 5yrs. Then the surrounding communities can be connected to the water na wawekewe meter so they can be paying for piped water instead of walking to the borehole to buy maji ya 5 bob.

Just like Uhuru and NMS drilled boreholes in all schools, police stations and chief’s camps in Nairobi, the same initiative should be extended to the rural areas.

https://twitter.com/NMS_Kenya/status/1465963398173237253

Mwafrika hana akili. Jana I attended some function and met a fool who voted for Ruto and his forty thieves. The imbecile was lamenting loudly how the person he elected has fucked him up. I nearly choked him coz i had warned him against voting for a convicted thief.

The counties could also buy drilling machines and do the boreholes instead of buying fleets of land cruisers. We don’t need donors for this.

https://twitter.com/Onorpik/status/1721051882125189139

That’s why Bill Gates chose to do philanthropy in disease prevention and elimination. Any charity that requires maintenance is dead on arrival in bonobostan

We can do it. Even Mutua did it. We don’t have to wait for “Mr. Beast” and other msungus.

https://www.kenyanews.go.ke/county-boasts-of-over-1000-water-projects-since-devolution/

https://twitter.com/ItsMutai/status/1524782921705570304

https://x.com/njengasam4805/status/1721092936916504850?s=46

Whom should he have voted for? Other options could have been worse. We have a dearth of good leaders in all political posts.

The handshake brothers would have been better, they would have continued with the good work they were doing. Today we would be having stima na maji in every village, plus 6k per month.

https://twitter.com/NMS_Kenya/status/1465963398173237253

https://twitter.com/paulinenjoroge/status/1688461507359608832

https://twitter.com/RailaOdinga/status/1399039312608563209

https://twitter.com/StandardKenya/status/1399018846363734019

https://twitter.com/StateHouseKenya/status/1413481049351495682