This is according to Lee Njiru the long time Moi’s press secretary. Infact he (Lee Njiru) was the brainchild of the above project. Have a listen. And if you don’t have time to listen to the whole interview, just jumb to min: 36.
Wah. Classic divide and conquer tactics of Moi.
Your understanding is deficient. Moi infiltrated Matiba’s camp without him knowing it.
Hii ni fake. Matiba was a strong contender against moi. Why work together but split the votes?
Shikuku na matiba walikua state projects
So Matiba was Moi’s project unknowingly?
And that’s exactly why Lee Njiru & Co. opted to use him as their project, so as to divide Kikuyu votes and neutralize Kibaki.
Same ishh about to be repeated
Isn’t that what the video has said? They went through his friends, pretending to want to support Matiba.
You could see this from the hired crowd that welcomed matiba at the airport when he came back.
Buses came from different parts of the country kuleta watu
Very true. Infact 7 months to the election, Moi invited Shikuku to State House. When the secret meeting was e Shikuku was asked, he said he went to “eat ugali” in State House.
Matiba was just another kikuyu opportunist who was fighting for no one but himself. How comes he only began seeing mois 'sins after moi dumped him?
Ndugu! Agikuyu walikufanyia nini?
Then after the election mtukufu rais used my grandpa to make sure most kakamega Ford Asili MPs defected back to KANU almost immediately. It was a very trying time for for the extended family.