I can acknowledge the maumau struggle in terms of value from reacquisition of land for the common Kikuyus, but their legacy right from 1964, suffered from a clear lack of ideological vision. And I can say that without fear of contradiction, because I actually study history to find the gaps, not create them via propaganda e.g. First family = Royalty.
Unless someone personally lost family members in the struggle, itās hard for me to accept any other argument for collaborating with neo-imperialists.
This is the same logic they use with hashtags about all of us being Kikuyus.. which is hilarious, because where I come from thereās very few Kikuyus left. Not for any political reason, thereās just 450km between us. Imagine your forefather being from 450km away and part of a rebel group..
Who told you Mau Mau was made up only of GEMA freedom fighters?
Let me school you: the Kenya Land and Freedom Army (the official name of Mau Mau) was open and made up of all Kenyans. We had Maasais, like General Ole Kisio. We had Kambas fighters like Brigadier Kawa Musili. We also had Luos and Luhyas who took the Mau Mau oath.
For example, the great Luo barrister Argwings Kodhek was the only African lawyer who defended many Mau Mau freedom fighters. In fact, colonial officials used to derogatorily refer to him as āthe Mau Mau lawyer.ā I could go on and on to prove how ignorant you are about the Mau Mau national liberation army.
So, kijana, before you spew propaganda and tribal innuendo, first get your facts right and study the history of your country properly, because clearly, you donāt have a clue.
Please kagege. Weāre practically on different planets when it comes to politics. For example, I donāt need intermediaries.. I can just call my cousin and borrow his books.
Kijana, nikisema wewe ni mpumbavu (stupid dude) usijam coz ni ukweli, you just too stupid when it comes to reasoning based on facts.
I asked you and I will repeat, "mention atleast 3 books youāve read about Mau Mau freedom fighters? Alafu unakuja kunionyesha Johnstone Kamau. Uko sawa kichwa?
Who lied to you that Jomo was a Mau Mau?
Do you even know the people who started Kenya Land & Freedom Army (Mau Mau)?
I donāt care about Kikuyu infighting. This here is the man who was jailed for administering maumau oaths for 8 years isnāt it? I donāt particularly care about internal tribal issues.. this man is your representive. And now that the truth is coming out, heās not as big of a stateman as the JKF books taught us. A revelation.
Kijana, nilijua hauna jibu, wewe ni mbwembwe na mahighlights unakuanga nazo mingi.
Jifunze kusoma vitabu (ukianza na iyo umehighlight) before engaging on any serious subject. Otherwise you will be exposing your ignorance and stupidity for all to see.
Do you seriously think youāre more of a man coz your glans penis is keratinized? Niggers are beyond stupid. Youāre probably over 35. I never understand kikekuyus and this ākihiiā cope