In TZ🇹🇿 You Cannot Challenge Presidential Results In Court Once Declared

Apparently, according to Tanzania’s Constitution, Article 41(7), stipulates that once the National Electoral Commission (NEC) announces the presidential results and declares a candidate the winner, that decision is final and cannot be challenged in any court.

This perhaps explains why Mama Samia, whose current whereabouts remain unclear (with some sources suggesting she may have fled to Zanzibar), appears to be in a hurry to have the results declared and announced the winner.

This is the danger of having the same constitution since independence. Imagine Tanzanians have never adopted a new constitution since gaining independence in 1961.

Enyewe Kenyans need to appreciate the sacrifice made by our forefathers (Mau Mau freedom fighters) and fathers (Multiparty crusaders) and whose struggles ensured that today we enjoy the political freedom they fought so hard to secure.

(To know thine history, is to know thyself)

Upuzii

Whatever @Electronics4u will say

Nilisema Jana Tanzanians are lazy cowards!

Wakikula tumbo zijae they stop thinking.

They are very lucky coz 100% of their land is arable, they have numerous rivers and lakes.

It was ruled illegal by the African Human Rights Court. Tanzania has just refused to accept

They have been anything but cowards the past 48 hrs.

Hiyo Yao ni hot air.
And by the way these sporadic protests have been happening there after every election, but after a few days Wanachoka and they go back to default settings.

Wacha utaona Tu.

Kenyans are also at the risk of losing those very freedoms, slowly by slowly, through corruption and misrepresentation. Evil people are everywhere.

Very true bana. Tunachagua watu whose history is tainted with bloodshed, thievery and nyayoism, alafu wakianza kuturudisha izo enzi za Moi both economically and politically tunashindwa radah!

Is the ruling binding on Tanzania as a Sovereign state? And has Tanzania complied with the ruling to date?

Tanzania left the Court after the ruling

Proto-mungiki (MauMau) are not our forefathers. And the kikekuyu who was fighting for freedom, Matiba, was poisoned. The kikekuyus who “won” were cock suckers like Kibaki who pushed learned helplessness claiming fighting kanu was like cutting mugumo tree with razor and Johnstone Kamau’s drunkard trust fund baby son who derailed Kenya’s plans by 25 years thanks to debt binge.

The only people we need to thank are those who fought for multipartysm + end of cold war that made USA abandon Moi. And also thank the 2005 and 2007 coming together against status quo lovers that gave us 2010 constitution.

Why are you always this stupid? Let me ask you, are you cleverer and wiser than Jaramogi Oginga Odinga and Nelson Mandela?

Have you ever read Jaramogi’s book Not Yet Uhuru? If you have, what did he say about the gallant Mau Mau freedom fighters?

When Nelson Mandela first came to Kenya, which Kenyan did he request to visit, dead or alive? And why?

Final question: why is the fight for multiparty democracy called the Second Liberation? And if it’s the second, doesn’t that mean there was a First Liberation? So, what was the First Liberation?

Surely, you the guy who doesn’t believe HIV is real is aware that narratives can be planted. Just because proto-mungiki are in the Kenya founding myth doesn’t mean it’s true. It’s the same way people no longer hold Johnstone Kamau in high esteem after discovering the reality of the situation then and not 8-4-4 textbook lies.

Kihii wewe ni mjinga sana

Tanzania is walking on eggshells, I keep reminding @255 they need to fix their constitution but he says Kenyans gave themselves a constitution that’s too advanced than them.

It looks like everything in Tanzania is build around CCM, like the council of elders in our past African societies. Initially it had well meaning people like mwalimu Nyerere but age has caught up with most of those wazees. Now the party has people with different ambitions and ideologies.

That is the time bomb that can be safely detonated by letting a constitution dictate order and justice instead of a political party.

You were doing well until you introduced maumau bollocking.

Stop being stupid and answer my questions.

Mau Mau freedom fighters are the true heroes of Kenya’s First Liberation.

Unless you intend to rewrite history, that fact will never change. Go and read Jaramogi Oginga Odinga’s (a true Statesman) autobiography Not Yet Uhuru and learn what he had to say about the gallant Mau Mau freedom fighters.

That’s a compliment. Hii mtu sio mjinga (ignorant) ni mpumbavu (stupid).

Ignorance is simply the lack of knowledge, but stupidity is the willful rejection of truth, irrefutable facts, and moral responsibility.

You can never persuade a stupid person with truth, facts, or reason. They love propaganda, lies, and their own preconceived opinions more than truth.