@imei and jazzman

Just a question…what does Kenyan law state regarding having military attire mostly the second hand items from US? I hand a tactical water bag (illustrated below), and the damn gsu guys bullied me for a whole afternoon.
[ATTACH=full]38711[/ATTACH]
I recently saw this combat boot gong for 9k and the thought of buying it and ending on bunch of mad guys is crazy.
[ATTACH=full]38712[/ATTACH]
considering nature of my work, i love durable stuff mostly from cat and army related manufactured products(not with Kenyan ARMY uniform/insignia by the way).
Kindly enlighten me on whats unwanted, and laws that protect such, and other than kick & sweep, how to outdo the rouge officers.

There was a time bata had put an ad selling those boots.

Following

@Jazzman kuja hapa. @imei2012 anaogopa kuwekwa ndani na MP…

Sio illegal lakini hao mafala wanaitwa karao ndio watakusumbua.

Nothing. Sometimes back, immediately after the 1982 coup attempt, Moi verbally banned wearing of military uniform outside the barracks. The order also covered off duty military personnel. I don’t know whether the decree was later validated by Parliament as it should have been. It’s slightly different for police uniform, you might be charged with impersonating a police officer.

Where’s the combat? As long as it doesn’t have “number” si ya jeshi. Next time ukivaa “combat” kuwa ngumu kama mwanajeshi, wacha usoap soap. Don’t know what combat is, all I can see is camouflage.

nv meffi

I have those combat boots but I wear on special occasions not daily na sijawahi pata noma, I also have a full combat black uniform imported it from the US, I am a dooms day prepper I collect survival gear and equipment

That bag actually had no serial number and i tried telling them that. But ni kenya boss.

No law bars you from owning that this things are littered all over the internet by the way the jungle green army camouflage is not patented by the kdf so as a result it has been abused by other discipline forces including game wardens prison warders regular and administration police as a result its not unique to the army there was talk some time back to design a new look uniform for the three services of the kdf but i dont know how far it got…but knowing the nature of our police service lazima utasumbuliwa tu

Asande imei… Now i can show them the middle finger without even saying a word.

This is Kenya. Hizo nguo ni gharama. Get used to police harassment

Natafuta hizo boots sijui nitatoa wapi.

niko na trouser nliiba ya K-K security nalalanga nayo. neva bn harrassed. sioni noma anywhea going by the fact that wote huitwa solja

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:DMimi nina kadhaa na sijaai shikwa ama kusumbuliwa

Kama uko mombasa naeza kudirect

mimi natafuta HK G3 with scope sights

Uganda ukipatwa na anything that resembles that utachapwa makofi na soldiers kwa streets. That is, if they are in a good mood.

Here is why cops will stop you:-

Section 184 (1) of the Penal Code :-

Any person who, not being a person serving in the disciplined forces or the police force, or any other armed forces for the time being lawfully present in Kenya, wears without the permission of the Minister or without other lawful authority the uniform of any of those forces, or any dress having the appearance or bearing any of the regimental or other distinctive marks of such uniform, is guilty of a misdemeanour and is liable to imprisonment for one month or to a fine of six hundred shillings: