How Will future governments tackle this issue? Maybe the hoses will be repossessed and handed to NHC.
Secondly, thereās minimal planning involved. Amenities such as sewerage, water. We will be dealing with Vertical slums in no time. MTU WA third floor kwenda juu ataonea maji CNN
Letās try to understand your title first, How will people fully own houses built on public land?
Thatās like asking how the public will fully own houses built on public land, si ndio?
Underline PUBLIC
Relax. Instead of criticizing everything the government is doing, why not propose a solution to this foreseeable challenge? Thatās how a nation grows. Ama unaona aje kaka?
As Kenyans, we need to adopt a new way of thinking. Instead of getting emotional or turning everything into politics, letās suggest the changes we want to see and express them constructively. OP, nakuonea 18, you are partly raising a valid point, but partly seeking a hostile online reaction to reinforce the idea that MWAFRIKA is a poor manager, na sio ukweli.
Ni amalize kazi yake ile aliitisha then we can judge him, politics ndio inatusumbua hii kenya na inasukumwa na a few politicians wale wanadai kutambulika ndio wa join serikali to eat. Nmekaa nkaona hivo ndio kuna enda.
The future of the current affordable housing project is reflected in how the tenants and squatters of Kanjo houses are being treated today. Almost all of them have court cases related to eviction and countering, sleeping with one eye open, Bulldozers can come any time.
So ukinunua thinking youāre acquiring family assets that your children will enjoy, just know youāre setting them up for a fierce battle with Kanjo in the next 2 decades, if at all they will stomach living in Muthurwa like environment
Who knew 5-10 acre parcels of land would cause so much drama! Kenya is a big-ass country. These tiny parcels of public land should not cause all this drama especially since this public land is being used for a public purpose. Ama ni wapi imeandikwa only the government should have its buildings on public land? Does this mean all public land is owned by the government and not the public? Public land can and should be used for the benefit of the public which is, you and me. In fact, the government is only a custodian of public land but real ownership lies with the people. So if a few acres here and there can house thousands of people, what is the problem?
When someone claims people will be evicted after 2 or 3 decades, what public purpose would warrant evicting 100s or 1000s of people from a 5-10 acre plot? To build an office? Set up a farm?military base? University? There is no better use of 5 acres of public land than to house the public.
Kwani umenunua units ngapi za AHP kasee? Iām just curious, Why is Kanjo evicting people from houses that they have lived for 2 maybe 3 generations? What is the data telling you?;Give me a reason to that then we can continue with the argument.
Elder, the data is telling me tenants are being evicted from county property they neither own nor settle rental obligations for. Also, some of the evictions are being done to put up proper housing for the same people. I do not own any AHP units lakini vile @Yuletapeli amesema, we must look at both the good and bad that will come out of govt actions, si kucomplain fulltime.
Ahsante sana. Juu enyewe I see no point ya kukashifu kila kitu, at times unapata tu ni a negative atittude towrds individuals, ama siasa but ask the person ana complain how he is affected directly atakuambia hajui.. āATTitude tuā ndio mbaya, we can fix that anyway.
Kaka Josto, demolishing the old houses to build better ones is a positive development vile tunataka. ISSUE iko hapa⦠how the residents will be compensated.
The same will be said for the same AHP in 30 years time. Those houses will be dilapidated, and they will be ripe for demolition and owners will be accused of not paying service charge, rent, Tithe, Rates, just something. Buy cheap and pay for it during your sunset years.
You see? The problem is not the government then.. the problem is kenyans [not paying service charge, rent, rates etc]. Lets be positive.. inaanza na sisi