How did Jesus dying on the cross wash away our sins?

Meaning god sacrificed himself to himself to save us from himself

Jesus died to save us from eternal death, hell and the grave. Satan is the one who accuses you before God. Satan doesn’t want to enter hell by himself, therefore the same standard that God applied to him when he was cast down, is what he uses to accuse us. The penance for sin is death. Day and night the devil is before the throne of God accusing mankind and reminding God of our sins. Since God is perfect and Just, that means He is bound by His own law which can never change. The only way of escape that God provided (I believe God and Satan made a wager) is that He had to die and whoever believes in Him is saved from the sting of sin.

Revelation 12:10. And I heard a great voice in heaven, saying, Now is come the salvation, and the power, and the kingdom of our God, and the authority of his Christ: for the accuser of our brethren is cast down, who accuseth them before our God day and night.

Do you understand what that verse you just quote says?

Yes sir.

nilijua hii topic ngori…:smiley:

bora warudishe butco…

Arguing we CAN till the Rising sun…

guoya ni wa ihii… senji

Jesus loves Me, asifuhe mvua imemnyea…

Why should we ask for forgivness about what? For being alive? This radical christians the only purpose for them in life is to prepare for afterlife eternal life… And if there is nothing God is big huge fraud

Adam and Eve were on a divine level before they disobeyed God. That’s why God visited them everyday in the Garden of Eden since their souls were completely righteous and had they remained obedient, human beings would be immortal here on Earth. You wouldn’t have to experience physical death so that you meet God.

Just like all parents, God trusted that Adam would obey him because the creator knows what’s best for humanity. Sometimes children rebel and the only way to correct them is taking disciplinary action -Adam getting kicked out of the Garden of Eden and having to sweat for his livelihood and righteousness.

Jesus realized that mankind would continue perishing both here on Earth and in hell by struggling to earn righteousness through their own effort. And this would defeat the purpose of creating humans because He created us to exercise dominion on planet Earth. Christ’s death and resurrection means that you don’t have to experience physical death in order to gain the righteousness Adam and Eve had in the Garden of Eden.

Rather than struggling to lead a righteous life, God the creator sends the Holy Spirit to help you make the right decisions everyday. It’s because of Christ’s death that you can experience God’s grace (unmerited favor) unlike before where every human being was under the curse of the law.

Assuming that humanity was condemned to death following the sin of Adam and Eve, why did the death of JC (which washed our sins away) not restore a world without suffering and death?

Because at this point, humanity knows the difference between good and evil. God’s inital plan was to create beings that only focused on righteousness so that we won’t fall into the many temptations that come with evil

Giving his son to die is not justified then

Jesus realized that mankind would continue perishing both here on Earth and in hell by struggling to earn righteousness through their own effort. And this would defeat the purpose of creating humans because He created us to exercise dominion on planet Earth. Christ’s death and resurrection means that you don’t have to experience physical death in order to gain the righteousness Adam and Eve had in the Garden of Eden.

Are you aware Mr. T is an atheist?

While at it, will Satan torture people in hell for disobeying the God he himself disobeyed?

Wewe si utakufa ukikula mkia?:smiley:

I don’t live with Jesus Christ. Try it. You will never regret. Our ancestors did fine without him.

Ashaingia kwa roho buana !
I’m already in love with Him , mapenzi ni kama kikohozi …

Shikilia mkuu Bora usipee pastor pesa yote

Si yule wa USA huyu wa Kenya aliimba Finje Finje

Is that verse about Jesus or Hezekiah? Am from a Jewish blog and this is what they say:

Hezekiah is called “the mighty God” because this name is a sign that foretells God’s defense of Jerusalem through the miraculous sudden mass death of Sennacherib’s army.

[INDENT]Therefore thus says the Lord concerning the king of Assyria: He shall not come to this city, nor shoot an arrow there, neither shall he come before it with shield, nor cast a mound against it. By the way that he came, by the same shall he return, and he shall not come to this city, says the Lord. For I will defend this city to save it, for My own sake, and for My servant David’s sake. (Isaiah 37:33-35)[/INDENT]
Hezekiah is called “the everlasting Father” because this name is a sign, which foretells that God will add years to his life. “Go, and say to Hezekiah: Thus says the Lord, the God of David your father: I have heard your prayer, I have seen your tears; behold, I will add to your days fifteen years” (Isaiah 38:5). Hezekiah is called “the ruler of peace” because this name is a sign, which foretells that God would be merciful to him. Punishment for lack of faith in the Almighty will be deferred and peace granted during the last years of his rule. “Then said Hezekiah to Isaiah: 'Good is the word of the Lord which you have spoken.’ He said moreover: ‘If but there shall be peace and security in my days’” (Isaiah 39:8). The fulfillment of the above-stated declarations is foretold in Isaiah 9:6, when, after the Assyrian defeat, Hezekiah’s glory increased and peace reigned for the rest of his life (2 Chronicles 32:23).Archaeologists have found that there was a sudden expansion of Judean settlements in the years following the fall of the northern kingdom. This indicates that many refugees fled south, thus giving added significance to the statement “that the government may be increased.” Hezekiah’s kingdom is declared to be forever, for through his efforts to cleanse the Temple ritual of idolatry, even though apostasy followed under his son Menasseh, the Davidic dynasty was once more confirmed as the only true kingly rule that God would accept over his people “from henceforth and forever.” The greatness of Hezekiah lies in his setting the stage for Israel’s future. Hezekiah was a true reformer. He cleansed religious worship of foreign influence, purged the palace and the Temple of images and pagan altars, and reestablished pure monotheistic religion. In the long run Hezekiah’s achievements would outlive him, leaving an everlasting, indelible impact on the history of his people. Thus, God, through Isaiah, bestows upon Hezekiah this name which honors the king by proclaiming the great things God will do for him, and, through him, for the people of Israel.