How American wanted for murder of Kenyan billionaire is living lavish life in US

An American fugitive wanted for the murder of a billionaire in Kenya is living large in Florida despite two warrants of arrest against him, the Sunday Nation can reveal.

Mr Jacob Will Schmalzle, who fled Kenya after he was tipped off by a rogue investigator that he would be arrested over the murder, will probably be busy doing his sales job at Castle Church Brewing in Orlando, Florida.

Officers investigating the matter suspect that Mr Baburam was murdered in a love triangle during a family vacation in the Coast where Mr Schmalzle was present.

Ms Yakub is out on a Sh10 million bond with two sureties of the same amount. In her bail terms, she was ordered to report to Gigiri Police Station in Nairobi once every week until the end of the trial. However, Mr Richard Mungwai the OCPD Gigiri said “no officer is aware of such a lady reporting”.

Kenyan authorities had indicated they had issued an international warrant of arrest against the fugitive, but Interpol told the Sunday Nation they were not aware of any such request.

“No American citizen is above the law, whether in the US or in Kenya. A fair and speedy investigation and trial is in order for anyone accused of or arrested for such a serious crime,” said the American Embassy, adding that Kenyan immigration maintains passport control for all travellers.

Questions remain on why the Kenyan authorities allowed him to leave. It also remains a mystery why an alleged international warrant mentioned in court appeared not to have been brought to the attention of Interpol.

Read more: https://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/news/how-american-wanted-for-murder-of-kenyan-billionaire-is-living-lavish-life-in-us

A night guard who witnessed a tycoon being drowned in a swimming pool by his wife and her American clandestine lover says he was threatened to shut up or face dire consequences. Emmanuel Wafula who was on duty in one of the villas at Medina Palm Beach Resort said he saw Amina Shiraz and Jacob Schmalze drown Jimmy Jagatram Baburam on the night of June 26, 2015.

He told investigation officer Jacob Ngao that when Shiraz and Schmalze realised that he was watching what was going on, they pretended to pull him out of the pool and called him to help them. Jimmy had flown to Kenya for a three day vacation in Watamu with his wife, two children and two nannies when he met his death.

“The deceased’s death though as a result of drowning as per the postmortem wasn’t accidental but out of premeditated foul play which up to now sits deep inside the heart of some,” said the investigating officer. It was revealed that days after the deceased’s burial, Shiraz and her family proceeded to claim an insurance policy worth KSh 50 million.

The security guard said the woman called him to help pull Jimmy out of the swimming pool saying that he was just drunk and would be okay. He also confirmed that the woman’s lover had a bloody bruise on his left eye and that she wanted him attended to immediately and neglected her husband who was unconscious by the pool side.
Read more: https://www.tuko.co.ke/300757-mombasa-night-guard-narrates-tycoon-killed-by-wife-lover.html

My fren hii ni Kenya

It is a fact that no mzungu has ever been extradited from their country to come and face justice in Kenya.
The justice system in Kenya is meant to disrupt the lives of the poor people. That’s just the ugly facts

That is why pedophiles and other criminals are flocking to Kenya, because they know with the right amount of money they can get away. It looks like the US would be ready to hand over the suspect if the corrupt authorities did their work.

This is the 2nd time this story is doing the rounds.

In other words or word you are not amused

Nimejaribu kuangalia how you will inevitably link this to Trump, nikashindwa. I can’t see the legal angles.

But hey you are the American top Federal prosecutor from New York, smarter than Cliff Ombeta your cousin…:D:D:D… maybe you can connect the dots for us dumb Drumpf ignoramuses.

Na ukimaliza kufunga Akasha si utalipwa pesa mingi sana?!

Si mshikane na Ombeta mfuate Trump. Ni kama Mueller amewezwa.

Your brain iko na hii :meffi: kilo 4.

It is a bad idea to post when you have over indulged in mind altering substances.

If you are looking for a connection, serikali ya Trump will do the needful and tuma huyo escapee to face justice if the incompetency of Kenyan officials ends. Kenyans owe DOJ ya marekani asante for prosecuting the Akashas. They were arrested under Obama and will be sentenced under a Trump administration. The system works independently regardless of who is in office.

@Amused the more rounds the better, DPP amekuwa akifanya kelele mingi kuwa his office is doing work for Kenyans, but in reality this is what really happens behind the flashing headlines, senior state officials in a murder case can be bought for as low at Ksh 45000 yet this was a rich victim, tomorrow it could be you, me or someone you know. A judge issuing a warrant means nothing, its reported kwa news na story inaisha papo hapo. Since a murder suspect is not reporting to the police after obtaining bail, they could escape and they will be long gone before it is ever discovered, worse they could murder witnesses since they are under no weekly monitoring https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017-05-23-cop-charged-with-hiding-evidence-in-businessmans-murder

I thought you said very loudly that you have ignored that asshole patco kwani kila saa unanitoa kwa ignore list???:D:D:D

Can’t help yourself?:D:D

Any human, village sponsor or otherwise… any human who creates a thread concerning the benefits of fences and boundaries and when he is challenged that Trump is therefore right as concerns fences… and said owner of the thread starts cursing like a spoilt child because he hates Trump and he’s just realised the blunder he has made after praising fences, that human has a truckload of shonde in his skull.

Achieving Peace in a multiethnic state, Swiss style. - News & Politics - Kenya Talk

Over the months I noticed that you were very jealous and bitter about Cliff Ombeta and how his career turned out.

Is he a former school mate or village mate?

It’s not too late rudi law school ukuwe kama yeye. You might even surpass him and represent your own Akashas one day… :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

You mean the same Ombeta who destroyed a DEA laptop and managed to single handedly outrun trained DEA agents who were in pursuit? Only fools believe in such fairy tales.

Any manner of adjectives you spew will not stop him from being exposed, it is an open secret as to how many of his cases are “won”. Only a person with very low self esteem would be jealous of someone who can’t attribute their perceived success to hard work and intellect.

When you lie down with dogs, you wake up with fleas, a good lawyer who doesn’t need to take illegal and dirty shortcuts, picks his clients wisely. I’m still waiting for the day Ombeta will board a flight to the US to check on the well being of his clients.

wakisii wivu huwasumbua. hence urogi culture. Tis sad.

The topic hapa had to do with a murder and its foul coverup. Instead your hallucinations see Trump na Ombeta kila pahali. Hamna umeongeza cha faida hapa. Somehow you’ve managed to make yourself sad after your attention seeking went awry.

Who is stopping anyone from adding “faida” ?

Na hii faida inakulipia rent?!

Has Interpol ever arrested any fugitive. Whenever there’s a criminal in Kenya who escapes, Interpol is always mentioned. But I have never had of anyone being extradited.

Nakuondoa ignore, nakupiga sweep alafu nakurudisha Siberia. You make an excellent punching bag.

Where I come from that is called cowardice. Ati unachungulia nimesema nini from hiding.

And and it’s silly really. What’s the point and yet unataka kuchungulia uone ni nini imesemwa?

It would be interesting to know what were her bond terms ndio tujue kama the magistrate did not specify that she should deposit her passport in court and a contact person who is a Kenyan.