Hizi ni Shule ama Hotel?

Swafi kabisa ango, position gani? Na hua serikal inakata ngapi Kwa hio mita moja?

mayeke , waambie wewe ulisomea Kiriaini girls na wewe ni birionea .

Wacha kuharibia Aquinas jina.

They take their kids there for purposes of networking with other rich kids. Alafu the curiculum is very easy, bado hao hupewa choices, sazile 844 inademand you think and come up with a long essay to answer every question. Your kid could be a dunderhead, lakini akisoma na mtoto wa uhuru, alafu huyo mtoto wa uhuru akuwe president 2047, si kijana yako ameangukia ka-Cabinet secretary hivi? They only care about networking.
Kuna time niliingia international school flani, I don’t remeber whether it was Banda or ISK…ukifungwa macho alafu upelekwe huko, ufunguliwe macho, unaeza dhania uko country ingine. Totally different world.

Am sure you are putting it here as a joke but I have a lady friend who has sent her son to a certain school because she wants the son to speak English like a Briton…

All the comments above especially by @Purple are out of context. Just nonsensical

Hehehe, na kijana anaongea hivo?

No surprise there, it shows in everything you do.

Brook house has graduated every student with near perfect grades. They actually guarantee it. They also go above and beyond to mould students to be perfect. Consider you can have kids who are special needs, with one problem or another personally or at home, they are all helped to overcome it and be future leaders.

Hapo umetudanganya kidogo if by blue blood you are referring to this gcse high schools. Kuingia American ivy league school from Kenya sio ngumu vile. Just pass kcse and SAT. Watu wa alliance na starehe na mang’u etc wengi sana wamepitia hizo shule without necessarily going through these super expensive gcse schools.

And even in America which I occasionally praise there’s a huge inequality in who goes to the elite schools due to past systemic racism.

Form 1 is too late…peleka yeye sai…unless he will join them straight from Banda

Yep, she’s getting value for money…in addition to that she stays in a good neighbourhood so the boy is getting proper influence both at home and away
btw she’s a single mother kujia through pass ulipie kijana one year

A good example why anyone would want to take their kid to these expensive schools is illustrated by what uhuru kenyatta has done. key word : Connections. Former classmates everywhere. And some of these fellows are not even qualified to hold those positions.

hell naw! :smiley:

Compare a kid in lower primary who is being taught by a guy with a master in education and another one in ichaweri being taught by wanjiku with a certificate in education. Teacher wanjiku is also a product of ichaweri primary and thogoto secondary school, she can’t even pronounce words correctly. She is high tempered and poorly paid and directs her anger to kids by bursting their nuts.

[USER=15777]@Purple[/USER…I

I have so many friends who went to Turi and all are humble…they are actually extremely humble you wouldn’t know they went to turi…only distinguishing feature is that they ooze class…

Just say you went to Turi and stop bragging. If I may ask, do you guys go saying where you schooled so that you get respect? Everything is in your mind

True. kwanza hao watu wa alliance wako na entitlement mingi sana na maringo. hata maziko ya matiba na ni tumzee sasa, “I was at the illustrious alliance boys Carey Francis blah blah blah blah…”

Na hawajawai toa president…

Akina orengo. Makau mutua, nyang’a nyang’a, … maringooo

On point!

Look at it from the point of view of enlightening a child, inducting a child to particular social class and not investing in a child, if it doesn’t put a significant dent on a parent’s wallet it is okay, I hope you have read the history of who is who in Kenya, it is always a cartel of former school mates and this is a trend the world over.

I didn’t go to Turi…went to a government school in the rift valley but I was lucky enough to go to a university where I met almost 30 guys from turi…obviously there were others from other expensive kenyan schools but turi guys stood out…very humble fellows

Corruption is what you call connection?