What will happen to graduates who can’t genuinely afford to repay HELB? Will they resort to imprisoning all those defaulters or what?
Kwani wewe ni recent graduate? Hizi vitisho tumekua nazo for over a decade now. Mimi thirikari haikunipa kazi after graduation, sitalipa.
Hehehe if you can afford it is a noble thing to do, but we can’t blame jobless graduates
While at that, can I ask my employer to stop cutting my helb?
No, but the amount can be reduced to the Minimum 1500, Enda helb offices you raise a request to reduce the amount
Nothing. Maybe waimplement ile NHIF Mpesa decution method on helb defaulters
AAh, this is nice. Nimekua nikikatwa 4-5k bana. Atleast hapo nitapata za mzinga moja per month
Ati? HELB inakutisha bro bure. HELB haiwezi weka graduate behind bars. We have very few cells and prisons in Kenya. Itabidi government together with other stakeholders build many prisons
the govt owes you an education and not the other way round
Helb was meant to be repaid when you are employed na kazi unafanya ni ile course ulisomea. Huwezi somea BCOM halafu upate kazi ya kuchimba pit latrine na ulipe.
Siku hizi hata watu wa medicine na Engineering Wana tamack. Usitharau BCOM bure
Medicine uta tarmac kiaje when quacks are earning millions from fake practice/treatment…and you have the advantage to give genuine n better service.
@Nubia always pays his debts ,I cleared with cash after graduation .
I worked hard for two years and cleared my loan I think it was 200k plus . [ATTACH=full]432488[/ATTACH]mkikosa kulipa helb vijana watasoma na nini? Ukichukua loan bank wanakupeanga kazi Dio uwalipe ?
Shame on billionaires defaulting meagre amounts and subotaging higher education,
Kuna penalty weiver ya 100% a wise elder will utilise this before 30th ,arap mashake akiingia hatujui vile kutaenda
Sorry nursing. I always see bachelor of nursing people complaining pale Twitter that even government. Doesn’t employ them.
Nililipa yangu yote, but my employer was not remmiting for two yrs but deducting from my pay.
I had to start again
Worst case: getting listed on a CRB and getting a bad credit rating. Only important if you care about taking loans.
Also, there’s the penalties for not repaying to think about. They give waivers from time to time with conditions so one could take advantage of that once they start earning an income. Before then, I believe they allow loanees to push their repayment dates back if they’re still unemployed/not earning. Ni wewe kuamua vile unataka.
This is bad. Unafaa kidai
This is too bad .Haezi kula zangu
He had a crook for a HR, namjua ntamshikia wapi.I already let it go