HABARI NDIO HIYO!

My dear Kenyan middle class;
If you weren’t at the table when Gulf Energy & Centum negotiated the Kshs 170B Lamu coal power plant project in an area they have absolutely no experience in.
If you weren’t there when Transcentury sold its stake to Egyptian Citadel making 5B from literally nothing with the Kenya Railways deal
If you weren’t signing on the paper when newly formed and acquired Civicon won the $38M deal at Turkana wind energy project.
If you don’t sit on the Board of Twiga, Amboseli, Jetspace or Samburu in Dubai that are beneficiaries of Kshs 1.5B/Annum leasing contracts for your beloved KQ with Boeing and Embraer.
If you aren’t the owner of the unknown shareholding 6.7% of PANG that has the sole digital distribution rights and access to 50B hijacked media advertising revenue
If you aren’t the secret local partner of Chinese shareholder of the shorehandling services in privatization of berth 11 - 14 at the port of mombasa
If you don’t own any of the $6B (Kshs 600B) in building approvals in Nairobi county approved since its inception in 2013…
Then you simply don’t belong. You may think you do but you don’t. You think that if you read the business daily, or listen to bloomberg news or watch CNBC Africa that somehow you are “participating”. That if you are a friend to a friend to a billionaire that somehow you are networked, or if you drink at the same bar or have him on your phonebook that somehow you are part of it as well.
You marvel at these deals and believe that they are somehow from financial ingenuity or extraordinary entrepreneurship completely ignoring state proximity and decades of patronage. You are an outsider, “my guy”. You don’t belong. You are the kid not invited to the party and are standing on a stool at the window trying peek in.
You look at the teachers striking with disdain, you view KNUT and opposition rallies as a “disruption” to your “pay-check to pay-check” life. You accept arguments from state formed billionaires that somehow 288,000 teachers requesting an extra kshs 5000 is completely and utterly unreasonable.
You may feel your fortunes are tied and shared, but trust me they aren’t, you are the KYM that brings the coffee to the table while state patronage in its most resplendent occurs in the conference room. With all due respect, you are stupid.

13 Likes

On point
…but Ngoja @Wakanyama asikie hii gospel, atakusulubisha msalabani.

Leo jua imewaka yake yote.

what about those who won the coal tender in mui basin?

Acknowledge da source

bulls eye, kama ulisoma Meralli making 2 billion in a few minutes of trading kencel shares, you guy, hauko.

On point…na walimu walipwe!

Sitataja mtu but may you all raise your hands up! Starting with you @ziga

Mwalimu @ziga ulisomea wrong career…wait…so did I… Damn!!!

ulisomea christianity?
mapasta wezi wana pesa

Ni pastor mgani unajua alisomea anything to do with religion that is filthy rich today? Utapata walisomea economics, MBA etc. Na wengine Ni std 8 dropouts. Ujanja Wao ndio imewafikisha.

jibu wsali ulisomea nini?

sorry what is your educational backgroung financ economics or how do you come up with such a list. i Got curious

Waka meat bado yuko kichijioni. Ng’ombe ziliingia late.

UNAITA NANI MJINGA MAKEI WEWE

The only reason the opposition is yapping is because they are being locked out of such deals not because they care ! Wish we had a real opposition !

Sijasoma sanaaaaa hivyo but upeo na uelewa wa mambo ninao!.. how comes there’s this aura kuwa ktalk ni ya wasomi wenye madegree pekee?. Aaaarghhhh!, mmenidunisha sanaa!.. isorait!

Hehe uzuri ujinga twagawa sote. Stupid

@Groaner-Nyau we!