After two weeks of recuperation and a short hijirah to the City of Jerusalem, to walk in the footsteps of the mythical Jesus to please my priest (he’ll say misa ya wafu at my funeral after all), I have been declared as fit as a fiddle.
BP sasa ni 137/86 - fairly good for my age.
[SIZE=6]SO, LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, AM BACK![/SIZE]
Truth be told, I was never that away. Nimekuwa nawacheki kisnipasnipa hivi.
In any event, I want to award the FieldMarshal Award for to the following, who in my absence were epic:
i) There is a guy who, when asked to caption a picture of Raila, Kibaki and Moi, without missing a step wrote: “Two and a Half Men”.
That made me laugh in my hosi bed mpaka the bedpan had to be brought chap chap. Any way, they had to change the sheets.
ii) The guy who posted the Salgaa Trailer Accident.
You know, I was expecting to see the usual mundane accident pixs by the Mombasa chokora. Waaaah, kumbe the headline had a twist in the tail! To enjoy the video, watch each participant ALONE. First the donkey, then the guy. EPIC. Thanks to the guy who posted.
iii) Thirdly, I want to thank the Mombasa chokora cum driver cum whatever. You never disappoint. Keep it up.
iv) During my recuperation, I had time to read the hekayeahs of the likes of @kush yule mnono. You guys too deserve major awards. You are the lifeblood and oxygen of this site.
LASTLY, and on a much sadder note, I WISH TO EXPRESS MY DISAPPOINTMENT WITH THE @admin/MODS OF THIS SITE. SERIOUSLY, RUNNING A SITE MEANS MORE THAN THE FACT THAT YOU WERE ABLE TO CODE FOR, and register, IT (START IT).
A MOD/Admin should be:
- Mature.
- Tolerant.
- Wise.
This kiddishness of calling yourself sijui yourself sijui Site Sponsor, New Villager, Mbirrioonaire…sasa huu ni utoto gani? And then exchanging insults with villagers - how then are you going to regulate the site when you are rolling in the same mud? This is beyond juvenile. Compared to the late Wanderi, it makes this site very, very, very childish.
Please grow up, or else…OR ELSE…
HAVING SAID THAT, I WISH YOU ALL HAPPY CELEBRATIONS OF MY RETURN.
You are free to like this as many times as you can.
ASANTENI SANA.