With less than six hours after the Green Park test run started, Nairobi Metropolitan Services ordered matatus back to the city centre.
peaking to the Star, Matatu Owners Association chairman Simon Kimutai criticized the test run stating the terminal itself was already a failure.
“The city planners did a poor job and it is evident that Nairobi does not have transport planners,” he said.
The MOA boss also stated that the terminal was placed on the wrong side of the city which will result in more congestion.
Kimutai further faulted NMS for failing to consult with the matatu owners and instead of holding forums with non-players in the public industry.
“Consultation is key and without it, this city will not move away from congested roads,” he said.
The chairman further said the test run will remain a failure due to the unavailability of holding grounds which are meant to be provided by the county government.
The General should be hanged by the balls for wasting public resources to do shit!
you can tell whomever designed and built the terminal is one of those ’ kienyeji know it all’s’ who didnt think to consult proper architects
i assume those walkways under the xpressway that lead straight into the pillars were also done by the same guys as they have the similar poor workmanship
ask any proper architect or planner they will tell you most of the road designs and workmanship done in kenya these days are just plain bad,
[MEDIA=twitter]1539504591276064770[/MEDIA]
This thing I am sure even mathematician models can simulate it as a failure, why they dont want to accept that and keep trying to force it sielewi - heck some variables hapa na pale fed into any of the free simulation software will show them what they are trying to pilot without wasting time and resources on the pilots.
There have been suggestion that they turn it into a public car park, that would work better, give them some cash and reduce the number of personal cars coming into the cbd
Wako I’m sure but silent stakeholders run these things. Urban planning is best done from a neutrality standpoint. Hapa Kenya Sacco ama business owner will refuse changes if it impacts their business.
Sasa hii tutaiongeza to a multi billion shilling exercise in futility … Kama zile parking spots za Kenya Railways that are forever empty… And also why don’t Kenyans take the train, you can plan your arrival time to +/- 5 minutes with the train. Ama ni kuona train ni ya peasants?