The cops in Haiti should be here fighting shoulder to shoulder with African brothers.
haha good point
Hehehehe …
Hehehehe..
Is this the same UPDF that on several occasions need to be re-supplied and rescued by KDF in Somalia from Al Shabaab ambushes …???
Get your popcorn and drink ready …!!!
![]()
UPDF has more combat experience than our KDF
look at this sellout masquerading as an African
Technically yes but on the ground ( Somalia being a prime example) somehow KDF fares much better. KDF seems more agile proactive and efficient. UPDF is very reactive but they’re also aggressive. Talking of Somalia, Madobe is holding his own
Hehehehe …
Ever heard of the famous El Adde Massacre…??
(…we lost an entire Battalion in 1 Night and a unknown number may still be in Al Shabaab captivity until now…)
KDF appears more proactive because , unlike UPDF , they have reinforcements just across the border…
(…and that is why I keep saying here that there will be no Cavalry going to rescue Cops in Haiti when the chips are down…)
That Gen: Madobe is a sly one …
Playing on 4 sides of the fence …
(…US and EU / Somali Clan Elders / Mogadishu lame duck Government / Al Shabaab…) …
The should make him the President…!! …![]()
Hehehehe …
They could not even handle Cattle Rustlers and Bandits in Rift Valley …
They seem to shine only against un-armed , peaceful Generation Z protestors…
Bure Kabisa ![]()
![]()
Yap. UPDF specializes on brute force and no thinking.
I know this “contested zone” much better than internet posts, and I am not in KDF. You’re posting happenings that are well known and if we need to go, this was a political blunder by Jubilee govt that couldn’t send in air support. For some who are used to the chinooks and A10 Warthog, it’s unimaginable if suppose. But that was kenya and that led to a huge fallout. That doesn’t negate that Kenyans fight wayyy better than Ugandans. Even in urban warfare in kismayo they somehow performed better than anyone expected. But the kibaki govt was also good.
About Madobe, he’s both a Kenyan and American asset. Probably playing others too coz he’s useful but he seems to have loyalty towards kenya for whatever reason
combat experience in the bushes of Uganda.this is a tired joke.KDF also has experience dealing with similar or even more lethal bush ‘militias’.They dealt with Shifta rebels sponsored by somalia,sabaot land defence force and many other cattle rustlers.
In somalia it was untill KDF moved it that gains were made.
Looking at their weaponry and seeing similar equipment in the russia ukrain war,they understand despite lack of adequate capital on what to purchase.I doubt Uganda
Unakuanga airhead kabisa. Do you know the meaning of battalion? I believe we lost about 200 kdf in Elade. A battalion is over 800 men. Now you know mshenzi hii. Uache kua aloof in everything
Did you know that UPDF were the first to confront al shabaab by landing on hostile mogadishu airport using an Ilyushin aircraft without any local support? From a landlocked country to an airport on the beach! Hii hata KDF hawawezi. The aircraft ilipigwa ikawaka moto. Saa zingine soma history acha kiherehere. Updf are miles ahead of our own
Ati gains weren’t made until kdf went in?
![]()
Uko na kichwa maji
Were you the one that liberated Mogadishu region upto 400km towards kismayu at a place called merka? Soma hizi vitu acha kupayuka kama chiriku. You know a parrot doesn’t understand what it pronounces
For clarity…
Sending in Air Support and reinforcement to the KDF El Adde FOB was the direct responsibility of the top Brass at DOD …
The intelligence was there beforehand about that attack but was ignored with the mistaken belief that the Camp could adequately defend itself.
Embraer Tucano’s and MD500 Defender Gunships based in Wajir and Dhobley could have demolished that surprise Al Shabaab attack.
Yes…
The KDF perform waayyy better than the UPDF in general …
More professional , better organized , better led , better trained , better armed , better compensated and even better housed and fed …
The initial success of “Operation Linda Inchi” is proof of that…
And I fully agree that the Kibaki Govt was by far much better than the Kasongo Regime with it’s Cronies , Mistresses , First Daughters, Bimbos , Errand Boys and Juvenile Tugeges will ever be …![]()
Umeonea Kasongo sana . Anyways, how does a bass defend itself? Isn’t there a chain of command to monitor the daily movements especially when a crisis is present? And for that matter, 24 plus hours. Kuja shida hapo. In organized situations, when you request air support that’s figured out almost immediately. You may not get the support asap as it’s being scrambled but you know it’s on its way . Kenya after Kibaki shows weakness and it’s not KDF
You are trying to defend the Indefensible…
Every Military on this planet has 24/7/365 Operations Centers manned by ranking Officers with direct authority to act instantly in the National Interest when any Emergencies occur.
Senior heads should have rolled after that disaster , but everything was quietly swept under the carpet …
(…because politically correct individuals were involved…??)
Our problem is political interference in every activity ( …even in areas where politicians have no operational knowledge…)
Example:
When carrying out military operations or purchasing military hardware , politicians should only have budget oversight and let the military specialists decide on tactics and equipment needed.
A recent example was when a clueless civilian brother-in-law of Gen: Paul Kagame of Rwanda who went out and bought junk MI8 helicopters from a bogus Russian Arms Dealer that were found defective on delivery.
(…he is now in jail…!!)
MORAL OF THE STORY :
Kasongo and his civilian mistress should keep out of sensitive National Defense Operations and matters they do not understand.
the African Diaspora ought to unite with the mother land, and if possible learn swahili.
Bana I have followed this somalia story since you were a kid, when it was proposed a force goes into kismayu, it was suggested the UN to bankroll it. Many nations were hesitant and Museveni was the only man preaching how ready he is to go in.
He eventually went in and they were confined to a few buildings in mogadishu. That is not a miracle considering some NGOs were in Mogadishu.
Also, going by Alshaabab crys and revenges, it is kdf that fucked them proper. They even launched a branch to specifically deal with Kenya (distract)
Kenya remains the force. It created Jubaland. Transioned Ras kamboni brigade to Jubaland security forces as a reward.
Recently Kenya and Ethiopia have signed an agreement on fighting alshaabab. Jubaland is occupied by Kenya and Ethiopia, in other words it’s a move to lock Egypt out of jubaland.
Updf is a force with lots of experience dealing with cattle rustlers and kony.