Governor eating life with a big spoon!

[MEDIA=twitter]1041275654061346816[/MEDIA]

County gani?

Devolution is shit. We should go back to the previous system as this one is only benefiting a few.

Not sure but I think they were speaking in Luo (no offence meant!)

Yea…literally eating with a big spoon on a gold plated chair and table …with this they lose the moral authority to question rutos tangatanga harambees

If Governors do this then how do u expect MCA’s not to ask for more luxuries…nikisema pple who yell RUTO2022 are mad in the head mnaona mimi mbaya. It was just afew months ago that during a meeting with MCAs “uncle Ruto” told them ati they deserve car loans among other benefits like CDF and more benefits enjoyed by Mps.

I think as a country we urgently need a referundum to reduce the counties to 7 or 8.

Not sure that’s even a solution anymore.If these glorified village chiefs are living this large,imagine if they oversaw a much bigger population and resources si watatukojelea sawasawa!

Yep. Another reason why Kenya is broke. As the economy grows, their appetite for living large increases to match supply.
Jameni hio meza ni mzuri…

:slight_smile:

I’d complain, but I don’t vote. Vive le Kenya.

This should be obado, this is his rural 200 million home. I was talking to an national NGO’s overseer on the same matter and he just laughed it off as “its good for that money to circulate locally”. I’m sure if it was a jubilee governor, the uproar would be huge.
[ATTACH=full]193632[/ATTACH]

Then talking of eating with a big spoon, here is another nyanza governor who is doing it literary.
[ATTACH=full]193633[/ATTACH]
It all boils down to the residents and RAT. They all got party nominations either by paying RAT cash or violence against opponents. The sheepy followers voted them again. In 5 years they will be singing marginalization by national government as all their devolved funds are eaten.

Question 1. Can a governor on their own salary afford this ?

Ruto anaingilia wapi kwa hii ostentatious and gluttony by a governor from luo nyanza? To his credit, the DP made his point and stuck by it that the current Constitution is 80% good but needed lots of panelbeating. Told you so moments

What the hell? Huyu Awiti hawezi tafuta tailor? Halafu if that mansion belonged to any of the jubilee bigwigs, we’d never hear the end of it. Sahii huwezi wapata coz bullseye is home

This one will eat himself to death… But at least he will get a state burial thought I’d hate to be the pall bearer.

This governor is bila taste, shagzmodoz ndio hununua vitu kama hizi.

They make too much money. No governor is doing a job that qualifies them to earn 1.1M a month.
Hiyo referendum ikuje saa hii tuwafurushe wote wote.

It would have been a meme posted all the time here with that hypocritical tag of we are fighting corruption and impunity. Lakini since its my tribes man then “its our time to eat” Since 2013 have you seen any highlighted development posted from the region thanks to devolved funds?

Yaani jamaa ata hafichi, pesa anajijenga nayo live live