Gov Sonko - Ongoing construction of Gathuru Road, Kawangware in Nairobi City County

Hapa sio Muthaiga ama Lavi,or Kile ni 46 Kawangware effects of devolution in my administration…

For the first time in history watu wa Gathuru road in Kawangare Ward have seen barabara bila Matope. Hapa ni kazi tu. Construction of Gathuru road using the modern technology of natural soil stabilizer which is faster, and durability of the road iko sawa unlike constructing road with hardcore.

We have also constructed, Muthiora road which has passed through 3 wards Kawangare Ward, Kabiro ward and Gatina Road.

My admnistration has also rehabilitated Salim road in Kabiro.Sasa watu wa Kawangare hawawezi complain.
[ATTACH=full]235371[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235373[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235375[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235377[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235378[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235379[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235380[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235381[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235382[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]235386[/ATTACH]

SOTG
(Sonko is a One Time Gava)

Have standards sunk this low that construction of a kichochoro road has to be trumpeted as an achievement worth celebrating?

I think he will retain his seat.

Worse by a county government… Kwani hizi pesa wanapewa ni za nini Kama si hizi…

Surprisingly,Sonko has outdone so many other Governors if not all.

Omg:oops:
[SIZE=1]Alichaguliwa asaidie maskini[/SIZE]:rolleyes:

I think it’s more like afunge wananchi macho
Ok, so a matatu drives there @80km/h…mtu wa mguu anapitia wapi?
Who designs these death traps?:mad:

Iwachwe ikae na vumbi isiue watu.

Mr spear, this is what he was elected to do, more like Nairobi County development than your heading. Ama the money is coming from his personal pocket, so it has to be sonko development?

And he is doing it, not every county can say that. Kwanza Eastland’s is undergoing a steady transformation. They are not complaining about him there and that forms the bulk of Nairobi residents. This is his second year and I’m happy. If it wasn’t the tender wars between Gov Sonko and kibicho at OP we would already have picked an investor to finance, build, rehabilitate and operate Dandora dumpsite to a recycling, manure and power plant. Each of the investors were to provide 1000 garbage trucks to collect garbage daily from the city as its their raw material.

Noo bro no…you too smart to employ that thinking here.
Think bro, think substance not Sonko quantity styro.
Who constructs a road leaving a 90 cm path for pedestrians and drainage??
Don’t you think that this encroachment is a hazard by its self?

Thinking outside the box.
1 way single carriage, incoporating a cyclist path, pedestrians and enough room for drainage?
And for how long will this thin layer endure the rains?

You can clearly see the drains are there and they have been unclogged. The same residents complaining of lack of footpaths are the same ones who have encroached onto the roads with those mabati structures. When they are demolished, you guesses it, serikali saidia. Kunavunjiwa nyumba zetu na kumeishi hapa since tuzaliwe.

Bomoa, kisha ujenge barabara.
That is sustainable leadership!

This is the main hindrance to development especially roads, but again the government has the right to push people away from the roads, especially for safety reasons.
If a car were to loose control, it will end up in someone’s living room.
But again civic education is paramount, and this is where the government is lagging behind, you’d expect to see alot of billboards and adverts on media about it but nothing…

Thank you big fish;)

To be honest even me i have noticed a number of roads being built in my area na sio zile za kuchimbachimba tu. Roads actually being built in months, don’t know who to credit though either my Mp or Sonko. Needless to say i will vote them both in again.

I don’t think greed solution is billboard or civil education. Its brute force. That said those who know Kawangware like me, this estate tarmack roads are huge step forward. It even make the place look 50% cleaner. Do you know how hard it is to navigate matope to get to main road to join the rest of the city.

C’mon spear, civic education isn’t an option?
Of course I know the hustle of navigating through the ghetto man.
I’ve been through kawangware, I know what you mean and I advocate for organized societies.
Your comment is very worrying man, you sound like that PS about government house lotteries.

Tulia kabisa. Do you know I can actually agree with out without saying so.