Gov Babayao - Drainage works in Kimende and Nyambari town in Lari, Kiambu County

Drainage works ongoing in parts of Lari Sub County including Kimende town and Nyambari town.
[ATTACH=full]186468[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186469[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186470[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186471[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186472[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186473[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186474[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186475[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186476[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186477[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186478[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186479[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]186480[/ATTACH]

That’s a positive move, I’m hoping shrubs, grass and other forms of vegetation will be planted to hold and block soil from being washed into the drainage System.

hapa the best would be to pave, looks like high traffic areas - but my disappointment is with neglecting pedestrian paths, how do people access those business if not by jumping over that trench.

VS mbona kumulika @Randy ?

[ATTACH=full]186495[/ATTACH]

Nimesema na nitasema - Waititu is 100 times better than Kabogo, just like Sonko is 100 times better than Kidero.

Some of these poorly educated folks just concentrate on the basics, and that is what is needed any way.

Hapan tusi baba yao
Meffi wewe

Hi Junkie. Long time. What’s meffi?

Hehehe
I see what you did there gramps

I hope the basics include urban planning. Hio kitu ni ya maana sana

Hehehehe. … thank you for the prayers. hakuna job ziko na chappa kama izi.

Great job indeed.

It would have been simpler to just lower in precast pipes and bury it, Now all manner of filth will clog that drainage and why are trenches being built in front of businesses with no thought on the people who will be going in and out of those shops

Precast would be more aesthetic pleasing for sure but it would also bury the neglect when it gets clogged up. This open drainage doesn’t hide any neglect so it has to be cleaned regularly or pics start flying around of that failure. Its also easier to clean and maintain. On the footpath to shops, let’s await the finished article to judge. Construction is still ongoing, the roads are also next up for tarmacking.

All of both Sonko’s and Wyt2’s roads that I’ve seen so far have not taken human traffic into account… Having said that, I must say Wyt2’s implementation looks much better than Sonko’s

The romans figured this out thousands of years ago…

Sad

Doesn’t Kiambu have a sewerage company that can do the maintenance? Even those open drains will be chock full of trash… I’ll wait for final product.

What do you want?!!!

If he does the drainage ni shida, if he does not do drainage bado ni shida.