*Gory image of al shabaab on lamu 2 jan 2022

Of course, I agree. Very disturbing

Wakikuyu wanamalizwa na wa bara hawataki kusaidia

The government should act decisively to rid us of this menace…some time back I read a book on the Chibok girls that catalogs the history of Boko Haram . We must nip this in the bud before it becomes an intractable problem.

If we do not eliminate this threat, we will have a along running insurgency with the poor being killed and maimed.

Hii Serikali ni useless wakishindwa na KAZI watablame anything. Laikipia walisema the raiders were using M16s so watu wajipange. Sasa lamu imekuwa political considering it’s not the first time attacks zimefanywa.

Islam ni tabu tupuu Muslims should start giving serious reasons why we shouldn’t burn that religion in Kenya…hio video proves it all.

Getting terrorized by sandal-and-socks-wearing twats. Uhuru afanye kazi buana

Fight against alshabaab in Lamu huwa *gory because they reside/hide amongst locals. Think of it this way, how do these guys cross the border (kenya-somalia), travel hundreds of kilometers unnoticed to Lamu to launch an attack? You mean akuna hata mtu mmoja ako aware of these happenings, where do they get their ammo from…
Hao watu huwa amongst locals. If only the locals could be more open to authorities, then alshaitans could long be wiped out of existence

Kama uko na line ya el komandante, mwambie akumbuke tule tuvijanaa tulikuwa tunajishasha ati tume grajuwait tunakuja kufinya raiya - atuweke kwa frontline mahali vita imechacha kabisaaaaa, uriah style.

One of the reasons they cannot pull this in Tz is the nyumba jumi initiative. You are new in town? Everyone knows

It doesn’t seem like an alshabab attack. Ni local issues.

Quote:

In the morning attack at Widhu Majembeni area, several houses were also burnt down by people armed with crude weapons and pangas raising questions on who the perpetrators were.
According to locals who spoke to Nation.Africa, the attack could be linked to ongoing politics in the area.
“How can alleged al-Shabaab terrorists use pangas we know them they use guns but this attack is linked to politics on the ground. We know Mpeketoni is a determinant in county politics considering its population. We want police to investigate this,” said one of the locals.
Lamu police commander Moses Mureithi confirmed the death of the six and promised to share more details as they were still on the ground.
“We are working on the issue as we establish how many houses were burnt and people injured. We shall share more information soon but we have cordoned off the area trying to get the perpetrators,” said Mr Mureithi.
https://www.kenyatalk.com/"//www.google.com/ads/measurement/l?ebcid=ALh7CaSIC-zBoEksliA2cda7YgxHZF_Y8YvyXqxEJ2nQoshme_uce-jb_0coQrOpFZWnHXOIiqdf084k4v6HlzJbizL4QhoZOw"

Why is it always Lamu?

Deadly attack happens, big journalists are sent to do an “undercover investigation”, wapwani wanachukia wabara juu wanafaulu kuwashinda but can they tell that to a newspaper whose audience is 99% wabara? No.

So watasema Al shabaab did it.

I don’t think that these attacks are by foreigners, the name Al shabaab is just thrown around to mask local politics.

In this country the government is clearly incapable of protecting life and property so I suggest watu wakae tu kwao. Na kama hawawezi, waende Nairobi. Anywhere else locals can kill you for being non local na GK haitaweza kufanya anything

Ngojea alkataib watoe video ya hizo attack kama vile mlisema mpeketoni ilikuwa odm sponsored. Boni forest is vast and it borders Somalia so easy for them to sneek in and out. They can hunt wildlife and create tunnels to hide their supplies.

Hakuna evidence hiyo video ni ya Kenya. Most likely OP amepost video ya ISWAP akitafuta attention. Alqaeda doesn’t publish beheading videos only ISIS does that.

This is a local dispute, not alshabab.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2022-01-04-one-killed-in-latest-lamu-attack/

Quote:

One person has been killed in Bobo-Sunkia village in Hindi division, Lamu west on Monday.
The death was confirmed by Lamu county commissioner Irungu Macharia.
The old man who has been identified as John Gichoya, 62, had his hands and legs bound behind his back before he was slaughtered and his house set ablaze with the body inside.

The attackers also torched two more houses in the village before vanishing.
The commissioner said investigations are underway to ascertain the true identity of the killers and their motive.
The area has seen a land dispute between ranchers and local settlers.
Police sources say one of the ranchers known as Amu Ranch which is about 63,000 acres was invaded by settlers.
It is understood that ranch owners hired thugs to flush out the settlers.

Regional Commissioner John Elungat told the Star that the situation is under control and the provincial administration is pursuing the attackers.
“This is a land dispute that we are trying to resolve and would like to assure the public of their safety,” Elungat said.
“We have deployed heavy security in the area and we will bring to book those behind the attacks.”
The group of attackers numbering over 30 is said to have fled into the bushes upon hearing police sirens who responded to distress calls from locals.

“The police responded right on time because we believe the militants planned to raid more villages but their plans were thwarted by the arrival of security officers,” said an administrator.
The killings come just a day after six people were killed at Witho shopping centre in Lamu East.
The six bodies have since been taken to the Mpeketoni hospital morgue.
According to a police report, four people were set ablaze inside the Murimi Mangwe drinking den and burnt beyond recognition.
Police have since identified the four as the den owner John Murimi and his three casuals namely, Peter Musyoka, Maina Wanjege and peter Maina.
All the deceased persons had their hands tied from behind.

The fifth person identified as Joseph Mwangi who is also the village elder at Witho was beheaded at his home and his house torched.
He also had multiple stab wounds on his stomach.
The sixth casualty was identified as Francis Kamau who had mysteriously disappeared on Sunday morning before his body was found along the road within Witho shopping centre.
The body had gunshot wounds to the head and he had also been killed execution-style.

Local issues? Gosh. Mtachinjwa hadi mumee akili. Its like when global jihadists claim they attacked a place because of some vague reason like “western occupation of muslim lands.” Right now all jihad is defensive, meaning these terrorists must give a ‘reason’ no matter how nonsensical, or be guilty of violating islamic war code. You see, only a caliph can declare offensive jihad so right now all jihad is quote-unquote defensive. The last caliph died in 1924 after the collapse of the ottoman empire. Notice how it’s always some bullshyte excuse.

This couldnt be happening at a worse time because the Biden admin could care less about islamic terrorism, right now their entire focus together with the fbi and cia is rooting out white supremacist cells in the US. They’ve been fed bad intelligence that Trumpists are the biggest threat to democracy. Ilhan Omar has even sponsored a global islamophobia bill in Congress which will make it a crime to say anything that portrays islam in a bad light.

https://www.cnn.com/2021/12/14/politics/ilhan-omar-boebert-muslim-islamophobia/index.html

Kenyatta snr settled Kikuyus in Lamu and all over Kenya after taking their ancestral land left by mzungu. uliza @ChifuMbitika ocha kwao kiambu, muranga grandpas wanaishi kwa 50 by 80 akidedi hio 50 by 80 @ChifuMbitika wanagwana na ndugu zake kumi.

in Nyanza Jaramogi openly refused resettlement of other tribes thus there are large tracts of idle govt land in nyanza which were meant for resettlement that never happened . later Moi apportioned some of the land to his cronies

With developments such as towns, ports, roads etc people are bound to move in search of greener pastures. Lamu has particularly been attractive due to the new opportunities. Just like people move to nairobi in search of greener pastures and also buy land to settle huko kitengela, rongai, bypass, ruai etc. All kenyans should be free to work and live anywhere they wish within our borders.

Time to crack the whip! Otherwise the amount of money the govt has invested in lamu projects will go into waste

The Kenyan forces are only formidable against unarmed civilians. Put them head to head with riffraffs armed with catapults and see them cower and take off in mortal fear. That is why I always say a brigadier or assistant inspector general ranks lower that the lowest commissioned cattle rustler; the Chief Rustler. In fact the inspector general himuselefu hawezi pata number kwa operations were he to convert to a cattle rustler. He will have to join the rustling secretariat.

Patco nakuona.