Having lost about 5 loved ones to childbirth the reality of maternal deaths is real to me. Whenever someone I care about is pregnant I go through anxiety because I fear they may not pull through the ordeal. Thankfully I will never go through that ordeal in my life time. However please be sure of the facility you are going to and the doctors or midwives you will be with during that very precarious moment. Personally I can’t stand pain so CS was an appealing choice but two out of the five women I’ve buried underwent CS. Let’s be careful not to lose any woman to child birth. Do your research and seek wise counsel before you are due to give birth. Sisi wacha tuendelee na masculinity zetu coz Mungu ametuepusha na mengi in the name of going to maternity. I guess there’s a silver lining in every cloud. God bless our moms. They go through so much to bring us to this world.Sisi child free we only see these harrowing experiences on TV coz we don’t even know what it’s like to be admitted in a hospital let alone going into labour. Mungu ametuepusha na mengi aki.
This message should be the one every woman MP should be preaching lakini wao ni nani? Afathali wakazae uko majuu than local.
But as we know, an enemy of a woman is another woman.