gated communities

mkufool how much rent do u think i pay.Would i be discussing home ownership if i live in a 5k shack?

Ridgewayandy, post: 698273, member: 2372"]5k is a bargain some pay upwards of 25k
[/QUOTE]

Ridgeways

Ridgways Deorro, post: 698324, member: 52"]NYayo NSSF niliona ilikuwa 2k. I think its worth it juu you never have to worry about garbage collection, security na hizo zingine bae wangu amesema hapo juu. Lakini 25k siwes lipa kwani naishi Beverly Hills?
[/QUOTE]

Ridgways rent ni 200k kwa birrionares hip 25 ni kidogo.

You should know that the value of houses in gated communities is way above the neighbouring rental houses. This is common sense, don’t compare the two. Lets take the example of @pamba’s case of ridgeways where rent is 200k…would anyone pay such an amount for a similar house neighboring the gated community??

Now to drive my point home compare upcoming gated communities like Thika Greens or Green Park Estate at Athi river or any other. The service charge is 7000 ksh…Do you know that is enough money to get you a one bedroom in that area with all amenities but with your neighbours testicles dangling above your head?

This cost is not for peasants who view property in monetary terms only and forget its utility. Prospective buyers view it as a home where they want to raise families and create a life around it and have wonderful memories while their security is taken care off by professionals.

So No these people don’t want just to offset rent they want more than that… And clearly you don’t belong in that category so look elsewhere.

Most tenants however much educated are ignorant .
I know someone who manages one in runda some years back.an establishment of about 15 houses each paying 26k for service charge yet services like garbage collection,street lighting,road repairs are already factored in the runda water monthly bill of tenants
Jamaa hired 3 dim eyes earning 9k each as gardeners and 2 guards to man the main gate pocketed the rest.
Last time I saw him his cheeks were rounder and puffier than waiguru’s

mkufool ill send photos of that con gated community in juja its basically a flat but baptised gated community .Im specifically talking about that one not all gated .Its lunch time buy a marabou stork on my bill

Ni ile ya wakorino?

probably maybe @Mkufuu has shares there or lives there .mkufool

house is yours na wao washa eka fence so screw them they cant force you to do shit, ikizidi waambie shewpit ngoeni hiyo gate yenu

:frowning:

All this time I thought I was having a mature decent conversation. o_O Sawa mkubwa.

Gated community lazima ulipe service charge hata kama ni 30k. But what most tenants don’t know is that those amounts you pay to the company need to be audited and any excess should be determined vile itafanyiwa.

I guess this service charge will keep rising like annually or thereabout, what then happens ikifika pale ambapo nitashindwa kulipa? coz the reality is I might go broke at some point, n my reason for owning a house (in a gated community when I was loaded) ni kuepukana na rent kabisa…but hii service charge nashuku inaweza fika mahali iwe kama ile rent nilikuwa naepuka

And tenants pass those churges to sub tenants. And the place becomes a slum.

some tenants are brilliant enough to bargain with house owners hiyo service charge ipunguzwe, so I doubt Nyayo itaaja kuwa slum.

Was looking at a 2 bedroom somewhere in lavi ,good room, halafu service charge 30k a month for life, hata I don’t pay the same life insurance!!! …nilikasirika Sana and vowed never to buy houses with that crap afadhali I buy a house house

max nitalipia ni ten k kama ni Lavi unless am renting out the crib for 150k plus then I dont mind paying that amt

In the 80’s and early 90’s BuruBuru residents thought they were living in Paradise, but good times don’t last do they?

I am assuming you mean that soon there will be extensions and stalls all over the place, just like Buru? Ama how do you mean?

5k is a bargain. I was partially raised in a gated community. The service charge was12 k and that was in 2005.