Fuliza

For about a year now, I’ve been trying to determine how Fuliza limits are determined. I opted into the service in April last year, and a year later, with roughly 500k transacted, my limit is still at zero. Meanwhile, I can okoa airtime of Kshs 895/-.

I don’t really need the service, but I’m curious as to what metrics are used to determine the overdraft limits. Clearly it’s not the transactions amount, nor is it bank balance.

So what gives?

Metrics doesn’t recognize low class peasants

Finally your brain has started working properly again mkuu. Sadly, I can’t really be a peasant if I can live without Fuliza for an entire year.

if it zero then it is impossible to increase limit

Tunaona umefikiwa na Kasongo? Jikaze kisabuni kaka, umeona hio 895 haitakusaidia kwa sasa… hata airtime imekatika? Wueh…

Yeah, I find it wierd okoa can be 895/- while fuliza is firmly stuck at zero. That can only mean the metric for airtime consumption is automated based off mpesa, while fuliza goes through human review based off credit scores.. which would explain the introduction of bias.

Anyways, I don’t need the service, but I’m quite amused at how Safaricom operates.