Flashback from the heart.

A few months after I finished my KCSE, I went to live with my aunt in Donholm so as to help her with household duties since she had just had a little bub. In return, she had to enrol me to a local computer school. The school she enrolled me at was also used as a cyber café’ at the front. Within a few weeks, the cyber attendant and I became friends and he would teach me a lot about computers. He helped me open my first email account. He was a few years my senior, I was a young naïve woman. When I look back, I’m really convinced that he was smitten but the furthest we went was just holding hands and lots of blinking forehead sex.

On that particular day, he told me about some online scholarships and we both applied. A few months later, my application was accepted. When I informed him, he didn’t take the news too well since his got rejected. I thought that’s normal though and maybe he just needed some time to digest everything before he comes back to his normal charming self. I went back home to inform my parents of the good news and three days later when I went back to the Cyber café’, he was gone. He had quit his job. I tried to trace him. I knew he lived in that slum opposite Dohnholm with his uncle; I cant remember the exact name but we used to call it kijiji but I didn’t know the exact residence. I never got to see him again. I have unsuccessfully tried various ways to locate him.

How I wish I could meet him again, just chat and express my gratitude. If he didn’t tell me of that Scholarship and help me apply, I would not be where I am today. He made me who I am and I will forever be grateful. Wherever he is, he will always have a special place in my heart. I’m still hopeful that I’ll see him again.

13 Likes

@WebDev unatafutwa

12 Likes

niko hapa pris… nidungie nangos tuone niaje

hate those kinds of encounters they can nag you for years

Might be that laptop bandit @snapdragon :smiley:

Ati he made you who you are? As in? I like to believe he was a catalyst at most. Good story though, of people doing great things.

Here’s a thought, if he helped you with your first email account, he may have used his email as an alternate email. Check your email settings to get it. Try that.

Kwani men hu catch mafeelings?

As in that scholarship changed my life in so many ways. I would never have known stuff like that if it wasn’t for him…

I have tried different means; i think he deleted his email address coz delivery always failed.

@Unicorn sita-mind ukiwa wa kulala siku moja hii holiday, roho itatulia najua.

P. S more details about the scholarship without disclosing personal stuff might help some younglings who hang around here and create disturbance.

haah me hutafutwa na sifa mbaya jo

Awwwww…:):):):):). Ameifeel mahali yuko.

He didn’t have some kind of a phone?

No he didn’t. Phones were kinda expensive and i don’t think ange afford na mshahara ya cyber.

Forehead sex ndio gani?

Newspaper ad

There was a show on citizen radio or KBC not sure,where people would call or text the presenter saying they’re looking for long lost friends/family/schoolmates/workmates/strangers I don’t know if it still exits.

Aki… leta hekaya on another thread lakini :smiley:

hehe nitaleta soon

umejaribu fb? When you come back…you can look fr him at donholm

I feel you.
Reminds me of a thread I posted on K/lost about her…and how we went separate ways in early days in college. Been looking for her for quite some time(over 10 years), in FB, twitter, yahoo, etc , but nothing. @Bozingwa (where the hell is he?) gave me some contacts but it turned out not to be her.:(:(:(.

don’t you get enough from those foreskinned old tumizungus,high season ilikwisha?

Usilete nyege hapa kamzee kanunuka senge, huoni amekubali nimsugue na ngwati akikam¿ @Unicorn unajua ngwati?