Fidel Odinga’s Ex-Wife’s Fight for His Assets

The ex-wife of Fidel Odinga, the elder son of former Prime Minister Raila Odinga, has come out to claim the deceased husband’s financial assets that are in the custody of a local bank.

The announcement was made by the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority through a gazette notice dated Friday, October 17, in which Lwam Getachew Bekelle, Fidel’s widow, applied to be an administrator of the husband’s unclaimed finances.

Fidel’s name emerged among a list of people whose assets had received an acting administrator. An administrator in this context is a person appointed to manage the wealth or assets left behind by the person who passed away.

The administrator must first follow a specific procedure before being allowed to take care of the person’s wealth. They must first fill out forms and obtain a letter of no objection from the beneficiaries of the deceased.

Former Prime Minister Raila Odinga’s late elder son, Fidel Odinga.

Following Bekelle’s move to apply for the custody of Fidel’s assets, the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority issued a 30-day notice for any individual to file a counterclaim against Fidel’s wife.

According to the Authority, if there is a failure to receive an objection against Getachew Bekelle’s application within the next 30 days, the assets will be handed to her.

“The Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority has received claims for unclaimed assets from the following persons claiming as administrators of the estates of deceased persons and agents of the original owners,” read part of the notice.

It went on to add, “Unless an objection to the claims is lodged at the offices of the Authority at the address below within thirty (30) days from the date hereof, payment will be made to the aforementioned person.”

Fidel married his Eritrean partner, Lwam Bekele, in 2012 in a wedding ceremony attended by close family members, relatives and friends. In 2013, they had a child together.

However, barely two years after the lavish wedding, the couple announced their divorce. Before his marriage to Bekele, Fidel initially married Veronica Wanjiru.

Following his divorce from Bekele in 2014, it is not yet clear whether Fidel remarried. He later passed away in January 2015 under mysterious circumstances.

The 42-year-old’s body was found lying at his home in Nairobi, sparking minor protests in the capital and in Kisumu. He was considered a potential successor of his father, who also passed away last week on Wednesday, October 15.

Tuweke picha ya hio ethopian gold digger, maneno mingi wacha

Apewe haki yake.

Ngina atakupea haki yako sababu ya kudibuliwa mcea na wananchi WA ishaweri ?

Fidel died from alcohol poisoning or suicide. The wife had nothing to do with it.

She is Married to an Eritrean and they stay in Boston.She wad on her way to bring the grandson to mzee burial due to the short notice of burialndio walichelewa

She is Eritrean

You retarded tribalist imbecile…Look at what you said about Ochola trying to get his HAKI yake from the Kibakis…just because it was Luo Vs Kikuyu. You speak from both sides of your mouth filled with rotten teeth. :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

[quote=“Mangele, post:10, topic:586837”]
…80×466 46.8 KB

Landlord:

Apewe haki yake.

It’s Ochola who should be questioning if these other two are Kibaki’s children

This 70yr old stupid and lazy joluo should have worked hard to make his own money kama wanaume wengine instead of traveling all the way from kavirondo to go stalk and torment Kibakis children. Hii ni mchawi anawapelekea uchawi. Witchcraft is real.

image754×900 67.6 KB

1. The lady was married to Fidel for 2 years there is evidence to that . That however doesn’t make her justified to get all the properties . Her son may be entitled to his father’s estate. The world is May.
  2. Ochola claims he is a Kibaki and we won’t know that till they do a DNA test . He may be entitled to his Kibaki’s property but it’s not his right; Kibaki never knew him or introduced him to the world or family .

Show me where it says Ochola refused DNA. If he did, the case would have been thrown out.

I think it’s the Kibakis who don’t want to go that route.

Now you’re the one to prove you have brains.

She’s not his wife. Legally she has no claim. His parents or adult children are the only legal claimants. If an ex has a claim so does the previous ex

Still a retard I see. Where did I say Ochola refused DNA?

Thanks. Why did she win a court case?

Learn how to quote replies.

I can’t tell what you said from what that @Landlord imbecile stated.

Because the judiciary is a piece of shit and Raila didn’t want to fight a greedy little girl. She got an order.

Unclaimed financial assets also just allows anyone to claim anything. Even you today, if they list an asset, you can claim it and if no one challenges it, it’s your. Lots of old men with secret accounts is how it goes

You can literally go on the website right now and claim anything

Didn’t know that . I did use the UFAA once and didn’t think anyone one could just claim assets without proving ownership or relationship.

You can claim anything as long as your claim is unchallenged. Jambas anakamua mali 24/7. The system used to be more sexure wakabadilisha system wanyonye mali ya maiti