Faya Tess

@Yugni
@Lionheart

Faya Tess AKA Thérèse Kishila Ngoyi.

• She was born on October 8, 1966 in Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo.
    Renouncing studies leading to an engineering degree, Faya Tess joined one of the two great currents of Congolese rumba and school, namely the international Afrisa of Lord Tabu Ley Rochereau in 1986.
    Element of hope of this together, she very quickly becomes a headliner with Lord Tabu Ley.
    Together, they will make the good times of the group.

From 1986, she established herself as the essential element of the group. She excels in dancing and singing. Thus, for ten years she aligns different albums.

Love is not the only theme she exploits in her songs. FAYA TESS is challenged by everything that affects human beings and very sensitive to injustices and human rights violations.
So she will cause a scandal with the song “Selimo”, a denunciation of marriages arranged and forced by parents.

This song will bring her another consideration of society, that of a rebel.

After ten years with Afrisa, she embarked on a solo career with her album Keba in 2000, which means “be careful, I’m coming”.
This album is a mix of different styles that she has mastered throughout her career.

It is with this Album Keba that she received the prize for the best singer in Central Africa.
The only leader of her destiny, she surrounds herself when the need arises with various artists of international renown.

With her voice wrapped in velvet, she ignites hearts at the mere sight of her gentle eyes, hence her nickname the Freshwater Mermaid.

The Freshwater Mermaid, we learn, has signed a contract for the production of an 8-track album which will be entirely financed by the label “une Plume-une voix-une Guitare” in France.

It is one of the rare female voices whose echo has gone beyond national and even African borders.
In the footsteps of legends, among others, Le Grand Kalle, Franco, Tabu Ley, she is one of the true followers and heirs of modern Congolese rumba.

Yes, the undisputed queen of rumba. She does have a voice that floats like a butterfly, taking away your fatigue while on a long drive

Cc:
@TrumanCapote :

The one who really blows me away is Ms : Marie Jose AKA Meje 30

Her voice triggers almost an Orgasmic Response

(..here performing with “Mamou National” Tshala Muana (RIP)..++ :cry: :folded_hands: :dizzy:).

But to fairIt was the electric “Live Kampala Concert” that lives permanently in my brain ..

Not hard to see why …!! :grin: :rofl: :two_hearts: :bouquet:

Hii tulinyonga nayo sana pale campo wengine walikua wanarokotwa hostel kama wamezirai. We didn’t have fast internet so one photo was enough to fill up your imagination.

Hehehe, it seems the shortage of fabrics those days was not limited to the manufacture of bras only. But her voice is great.

@lionheart :slight_smile:
@yugni

She has an amazing , soothing voice
And she can really dance:grin: :fire: :bouquet:

Most do not know this ..
She began her music career in Koffi Olomide’s junior Band , “Quartier Latin Miniures” as as Singer / Dancer together with his current wife , Cindy Le Coeur and Atalakwette / Dancer Nene Segolene Royale.

**Before that , they were both in the Wassa Band..

She lasted less than a year with Koffi Olomide due mainly to constant sex harassment and her desire to record her own material.

She left and joined “Mamou National” Tshala Muana (RIP) and took over her band when she passed away.

Atalakwette / Dancer Nene Segolene Royal left QLI and is now an Evangelist and Business Woman.
She remains the all-time top female Atalakwette / Singer / Dancer of all Congolese Bands..

Cindy Le Couer remained and married Koffi Olomide as wife No:3 :grin: :fire:

Interesting. Have you noticed a sweet voice is best appreciated when combined with others which are not as keen? In that song with Tshala, the intoxicating quality of Meje 30’s is noticed more than if she were to do the piece solo. Tshala Muana’s voice was deeper, and there are parts where its beauty (of a different sort) also comes out in its inflections. I notice the same in the music of Grace Decca, the cooing Cameroonian songbird. Magical accents delivered in French and Douala.

hiyo kitu imezeeka…here i support women wearing panties, bikers na leso

Bbbaaaaaaassssss!!!

Hehehehe ..
That cameraman just happened to be at the Right place at the Right time ..

:bouquet:

:bouquet:

Every time I hear one of her songs ..
That amazing memory pops up in my Brain

However ..
The Lady can really dance ..

(..“Malu Deux” - Meje 30 ..)

:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: :fire:

Yep ..
“Mamou National” Tshala Muana (RIP) had a wide range of Vocalizations and Animations .

"Tshibola" - “Mamou National” Tshala Muana (RIP).

Meje 30 usually sings at a much higher pitch.

That’s bound to happen when he’s shooting from below the stage, either by chance or design. Watu wajivishe kwa ustaarabu.

I hear Boxers and Booty Shorts are the in thing nowadays …
Lady Tennis players have made them rather popular … :grin:

@Yuletapeli , you should take Joy from Addis to one of these events when Faya Tess is in action in an African city. Oh, I know you hate spending, but take her out for some shopping for clothes first, so she can get out of that leather miniskirt and the jeans jacket.

I’m a mbirrionaire

@Lionheart
@Yuletapeli

She looks smart enough:grin: :bouquet:

Sweet young lady, she seems veery naughty (see the mischievous interplay of facial expressions, happy, then serious, then happy) but still an innocent village maiden. This isn’t @Yuletapeli 's Joy though. Joy was plucked by Yuletapeli off the streets of Addis Ababa during one wild night of unbridled madness. He was mesmerised by her dark eyes and flashing smile. She’s a brazen eyed hardened woman of the streets. She smokes and curses him in a shrill, chilling voice when she’s demanding money. He hides her in a tiny room in Ngara, pays rent and food, but refuses to give her an extra coin for fear of his wife, who knows about her and threatened to gut him like a fish.
He hasn’t been the same since.

Life’s rough, let Faya Tess console him a bit

High Definition Rumba:blush: :folded_hands: :bouquet:

In “Christina” , I just saw Canta Danos Nyboma Muandido .. :blush: :folded_hands:

I want to see that joy.. nimfanye second wife sahi sahi

Hehe, @rexxsimba published a link to where she can be found. Trust me, you don’t wanna go there.