Fathers must provide for children, High Court Rules

Mwanaume ameshikwa balls vibaya sana.

Men cannot escape the responsibility of providing for their children even if they claim to have no means to do so, the High Court has ruled. The decision arose from a case where a man had moved to court seeking to block orders by a magistrate’s court that he should pay for maintenance of his daughter. He had argued he couldn’t afford it. Justice Aggrey Muchelule said there was no escaping responsibility when it comes to a child’s welfare.

In the case, the man named as FGW was required to pay Sh70,000 per month as rent, at the same time provide insurance for the child whose outpatient cover would be Sh100 000 and in-patient Sh1 million. He was also to provide food, clothing and pay bills and house help.
“The provision of the child’s education, medical care and shelter is a statutory and constitutional responsibility of the appellant ( FGW) from which he cannot escape. If the provision is suspended by order of stay, it will mean the child does not go to school, has no medical care and has no shelter,” Justice Muchelule ruled.

He added: “The court cannot expose the child to such eventuality given the circumstances of this case. Such exposure would not be in the best interests of the child.” FGW told the judge what is being demanded from him was too much and that he could not raise it. He complained the lower court failed to consider that parental responsibility should be shared by both parents.

FGW said his business had gone down and he was in debts. He said his bank accounts were showing a negative balance. He told the court he had done his best to pay Sh100,000 school fees for the minor. But his estranged wife, GWT, painted a different man. She said he was a man of means.

The woman told the court that he was an investor worth a Sh1 million monthly income and that he had several cars and a huge tract of land. She attached documents showing an outstanding school fees balance of Sh255,950 and an auctioneer’s attachment over some Sh320,000 demand from him over the child.

There was also a notice by the magistrate’s court to show why he ought not to be arrested for not paying Sh552,000 for maintenance. The judge said marriage was not a pre-condition for child protection.
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001235849/fathers-must-provide-for-children-high-court-in-nairobi-rules

Yes mtu alee mtoto,

a finger in the ass

shida ya kuoa malaya!

2009 nilitumiwa summons nika resign na kuchange employer

There is also legislation for who run away from responsibilities abroad. Example: If @Ka-Buda decides not to go back to UK, his baby momas will soon have a legal way of compelling him to pay child support from Rongai. So as you continue dry frying just know you cannot escape responsibility.

Ill move all my assets and register them in my mother’s name

Never ever reveal to anyone what you are worth. Never ever reveal all your investments. Reveal a fraction of what you own. Kama uko na 100m. Onyesha mtu 3m pekee. Kama biz zako zinaingiza 2m, sema unapatanga 400k. Otherwise, utakamuliwa mpaka future.

I cannot neglect my own seed. Nitalipa fees na kila kitu na nipee mama photocopies, lakini hatawai ona shilingi yangu hata moja.

Kill the matha and take in the child. Kwisha maneno.

what if the mother accidentally fell into a hole in Karura forest and detached her head? would she still require the money? Just asking

indication of MAMA’S BOY - MTOTO WA MAMA

@Siwesmind kuja kidogo

Wanaume tunamaliswo kabisa

I advised the guy to be chipping in with something every now and then since the lady was willing to compromise if the guy accepted to assist.

No. It is not the woman’s money. It is supposed to cater for the child’s upkeep.

rent is the deal breaker, its easier to pay a million shillings in school fees than pay 10000 for rent

Alafu nikikataa kuoa mnaleta ng’efeng’efe! Women are out to finish men of means. Poor men do not face such but to me poverty isn’t an option, so I will guard my sperm with more than condoms…

Pay school fees, medical cover, provide clothing but avoid paying for food and rent.

Direct to school account.

To respective insurance account.

Direct, e.g you go with your boy and get him some Levi’s

Mtoi akuje aishi kwako, kwani unalala nje?
That is what I’d do if I got trapped. Also if and only if three independent DNA tests make a conclusive confirmation of my gene. Siwezi lea malaya!