Guys why do exes especially men not leave you alone? As in unaona I’m having lunch with my dad, you you are with your wife and kids then you come to our table and you expect a warm reception? Start chatting asking questions. I was forced to introduce him to my pops just not to be rude to my dad who puzzled wondering who the hell is this now butting into our lunch date. I had to excuse myself to go to the cloakroom to get rid of the guy.
Aki I’m tired of these my exes. If you were so great and I wanted to remain in any kind of relationship with you, I would never have left in the first place. What I expect from you as my exe is that you completely ignore me or it’s hi then bye. If you didn’t get enough information while dating me, you won’t get it now while I am rushing home from a mall or having lunch with someone.
There’s one who was with his dad in a tinted Benz and I saw it was him but nikajifanya sijamuona which is the way I treat all my exes, the living ones anyway. Can you imagine jamaa akianza kushout Jina yangu. I was like shit, I still ignored, I was coming out of a convenience store, they were parked like they’re waiting for someone. Sasa thinking I’ve got rid of the guy, imagine he run out of the car and followed me to my car. Then he insists come meet my dad. I’m like gosh. So I went up to the car, put on a smile and was like, hi dad, ama how do you greet your exes dad? Mr. So and so? His surname was hard I couldn’t remember it.
Another one we meet at the car park Warwick center. He was on the phone. Which he always was even during our relationship. So Im like Bas, he’s on the phone, here comes my escape from unnecessary awkward forced conversations. Usitake jua, the guy while still on the phone just lunged at me and held my wrist in a vice like grip. I was like surely God which wrong did I do to deserve this. Haya akamaliza na simu. The guy is talking, talking, talking then he starts interogating me, after long awkward silence, he answers his own questions. Until he realized I’m not interested in conversing with him ndio akanyamaza and I was like someone is waiting for me so gotta go. He was waiting for his wife, wonder what would have happened if she found him holding my wrist like I’ve escaped from jail.
If I was in a relationship with you, please just respect it if I don’t want to converse with you especially when I am with my dad, or you are with your dad or I’m in a hurry, waving is enough, if I wanted to be catching up with you, I would have kept your number and called you to know how life is treating you.
Please men learn to leave your exes alone. If you must acknowledge them then just hi or a wave is enough, hizi mambo zingine mingi please stop it. Respect your own family and respect mine, I don’t want the weird task of explaining who this man who is asking me questions to my father of all people.
Guys need to respect your exes by leaving them alone.