how can a person evade import duty pale port and smuggle in a car and yet be registered? Just asking
Just work hard like the rest of us kenyans…he culture ya shortcuts and corruption is what has taken this country to the dogs
why do you want to evade? That duty will ensure good roads for the your car
Because ngiritas are walking away with my hard earned cash and since last year Nairobi has no water, the road i use daily is in poor state and now am been fed mercury and lead - i am just a very tired citizen thinking out loud that i can use that cash for something else
Bado uko ligi ndogo msee, tax evaders ni big fish.
The best ligis i know ni premier league and laliga, hizi zingine hazina wenyewe especially in Kenya - vitu msee wa kawaida anafanya hapa kenya ata those so-called-big-fish hawajafika.
[ATTACH=full]179760[/ATTACH]
Wah! Apa ni wapi??
Kiti kidogo sana. Just imagine you imported one and didn’t pay won’t pay. Enjoy the ride.
There is only one legal way: If the vehicle belongs to a returning citizen.
The other ways you’ll be trifled and randomly picked up by flying squad guys.
NKR
You can do it kama baba yako ni senior pale KRA, mama yako ni mkubwa pale KPA, na wewe unafanya kazi CID kwa port.
Get a person with disability to import one for you and pay them something.
I thought they were being exempted from paying duty of assistive devices like wheelchairs, walking sticks
break both of your legs and register as a disabled person
i think they are exempted
Nope. even a car. but they can only import one duty free car every 5 years. But during registration you will go through a driving test to ascertain ability to drive with the disability.
It’s good pay taxes however, if you want to evade customs taxes go for consumables. Don’t try machines, they have long evidence, i.e must be brought to books at some point, either during accidents or in case of transfer.
I heard they cannot transfer a car to another person within a period of one year - same with kdf guys
I have 3 legs, 2 for supporting the body and one in between - does that qualify me as a disabled?
There is a friend in UN selling his car coz he has being posted to a different country. The car is registered in UN number plate - do i pay taxes to own it?
If you register it to KCQ…X then you’ll pay taxes. But it’s a different rate and lower calculation because it’s a previously registered vehicle.