Same, was paying for drinks and I had to pay again this time to the managers mpesa line
Banks have always been thieves.
The only real lament I have is about the soiling and bastardization of MPESA.
It was a noble idea which uplifted the marginalized and , had it been nurtured to itâs full potential , it would have been a model for the entire planet.
It is still not too late for MPESA to realize itâs full potential.
The first requirement for change is radical surgery of its top leadership and a renewed focus on its original core mission.
During Unye tenure, walikua wanalipa wafanyikazi wa gava na overdraft then wana ngoja cheque
This is a great way to kill your bank.
Most banking services are now done online. You find that in some countries banks used to have branches kila mahali. Sasa they only have one in the capital city.
Am not sure why Equity is firing Lakini Kenyans working in this sector should know that the future is not bright.
I have been with equity since 2005 and has taken me far. Canât complain.
Hekaya za abunuasi na hadithi zinginezo.
Mr Ignoramus, Safaricom manages the paybill numbers not equity. Its like when someone deposits money into your account, the bank informs you someone has deposited X cash into your account. Its not you who informs the depositor.
Cc: @Lionheart
@mundu_mulosi
@abba
Most BASIC banking transactions should be done quickly , cheaply , safely , reliably and efficiently via apps like MPESA.
My vision for MPESA is for it to grow and morph into a Kenyan Sovereign Independent Wealth Fund such as the ones of Norway and Singapore.
- beyond the interference , tampering and corruption of government functionaries.
- run by a professional , well regulated , independent , accountable , thoroughly over-sighted board whoâs task is to deliver value and be faithful custodians of citizens wealth.
In Norway and Singapore , even the National governments are restricted from borrowing more than 20% of the profits of the Sovereign Wealth Fund ( ..and even then , specifically for short term economic stabilization or income earning national infrastructure like Ports , Container Terminals , Refineries etc..etc..).
Citizens are encouraged to save and invest unlimited amounts with minimal income tax obligations but strict withdrawal protocols.
(..this is to guard against money laundering and proceeds of crime..)
Interests and dividends earned by members are paid out only thru established accounts in the normal banking eco-system.
( ..this prevents competition in the retail banking sector which is not a core function of this fund ⊠)
The National Sovereign Wealth Fund is self-sustaining as income earned from State Borrowing , money markets , precious metals and investments is ploughed back into the fund and pays itâs operational costs.
I interact regularly with a well known , very credible Senator and he is also convinced it is a good idea to develop and some day implement.
And it would also have the benefit of offering a viable alternative to Foreign Offshore Accounts where billions of our wealth is stashed without any benefit to this Nation..![]()
Njamba ya rĂșrĂrĂ uko ngangari.
Cc @messiahette :
Disclaimer:
I am a Human Health Solutions Service Consultant and not an expert on religious texts or their interpretation beyond very common understanding.
However..
I must state that a lot of misquotes , misunderstandings , misrepresentation , misreporting , cherry picking , analysis out of context , being clever by half or just plain mischief abound when nitpicking or trying to decipher religious texts âŠ
Polite Example :-
JESUS CHRIST turning water into wine at a wedding feast.
- What really happened here ..??
- Was it real water into real wine..??
- If the net effect of drinking wine is intoxication , how does that square with the prohibition that drunkenness is a vice..??
- Did certain exemptions apply to this hard and fast prohibition similar to the contested one about working on Sabbath�?
@messiahette :
Kindly weigh in with your vast expertise in these delicate and weighty matters ..![]()
![]()
![]()
Your ignorance is beyond measure. Make sure no one ever gets to inherit your genes.
Mr Idiot, acquaint yourself on how paybills work. Your mpesa and paybills are money accounts held by safaricom on behalf of customers. So when you move your money from your mpesa to a paybill, safaricom sends you a message that you have deposited to paybill X and the recipient gets a message that amount x has been deposited into their paybill account. And the paybill also sends an acknowledgment message to the depositor that it has received the cash. So everything happens at safaricom where they credit and debit the various accounts and inform the customers. There is no one eti amkaa hapo equity waiting for the paybill messages to come so that they can respond to each depositor to say wamepata hio pesa.
That is also how banks work. If you, Mr Stupid tenant @pepi, moves your cash from your account to my account @Landlord to pay your rent, the bank will inform you that you have deposited amount X to your landlord account. Then me, the landlord will receive a message that you have deposited the cash. The bank will also generate a message from landlord account and send it you whereby the landlord account confirms that it has received the cash from your account. So the bank does all the transactions and the informing of both parties. Mimi as your landlord wont be sitting there eti waiting for tenant message so that i can send back texts to them to confirm nimepata rent.
Do you even know what a sovereign independent wealth fund is? The words âindependentâ should give you a clue i.e. not operated by a âcommercialâ entity.
Stick to posting fat women and irrelevant US news.
Hehe, hii message niko nayo kwa inbox
Hata hiyo equity afya yao. I went for teeth checkup and due to time constraints, I could not wait, wakamake claim kwa insurance yangu. Later on, nikabadilisha filling that I had over 15 years, the filling did not even last for 7 months ikatoka. i have never liked Equity products
I have dormant personal account huko Equity. One day, I get called from a Branch on Mombasa Road to approve payment of a cheque of Kshs. 1.2 Million from a Company account.
I just told the Banker on the line I have no Company account with them, dropped the call.
Bro kuna trader karibu niitie karau for this same reason.. nimemtumia pesa na pesa ikakatwa kwa mpesa balance yangu⊠but trader said she cannot see the money. Tukaenda hadi kwa bank na yeye wakasema we give it afew days to clear. Paid for the goods again with cash then the trader would refund my extra money when the pending one clears. 2 weeks later she says pesa bado haijafika kwa account. Reported matter to my cop buddy who made a call to the trader to confirm kama pesa iko kwa account yake.. .equity had stated at wameekea trader doh but trader bado ako na delay tactics.. all of a sudden after kusikia karao wanamkujia na lazima arudishe pesa na aweke gari ya serikali mafuta.. . She calls me ati pesa imefika finally⊠i think she was colluding with an insiderâŠbut that was weird experience. Never had any issues with other Paybill
equiti imefuta watu kazi lakini huku mnatukanana..si kila mtu akae na ujuzi wake..sio lazma we agree..anyway kama mnajua singo matha amefutwa huko this is the best time to attack
This is the biggest problem I do have with people. Ati âItafanya Tuâ The people employed in these offices do not care about doing their work correctly, to the last details. Even worse, they donât even focus on making the system function better.
In your issue, the fact that the staff keep telling you âItafanya Tuâ definitely means they have never even thought of forwarding the issue to relevant departments to correct that mistake on your VISA. Now you have to continue experiencing the same issue every time as the company takes your money to pay these fools.