Those are corporate Bandits.
True, but i really wish women had the same. a little back-up in this murky world would be great.
Friends of convenience. Bankers, Media and politics all siphoning from Safcom.
stop attaching feminism to copy everything men do. Since beinjing conference woman have been having self help groups, mother union, etc
Its not about feminism, its emulating best practices that help. just looking at how you guys pull each other up during golf, giving each other trade secrets and heads up, i would like a womens club that can guide young women. like Tabitha of keroche and the likes. good success stories and mentorship.
I personally don’t give support just to men. The thing about business, and earning someone’s trust to give you trade secrets, is that you have to connect on a personal level. You have to get the mentor at a place off a business platform. Such as a gym locker room, club house, kindergarten play group etc. so if women want to get the same opportunity men do, do the things men do. Go lift weights at the gym, go play golf, go watch rugby and heckle at the referee. The opposhunities will find you.
That is a friendship of convenience where everyone is benefitting from another
I also watched it and thought to myself…
What a pretentious bunch of wankers.
Those cunts think that they are better than the rest of us. Collymore wanted a discreet and unceremonious funeral but JK had to organise a Wankerthon on national television with his entitled friends.
Enyewe Africans tunakuwaga na kaujinga excessive.
Hapa umekosea.
Kenyan women are rising even without being part of the boys club. Look around and see who have the shittiest cars and who have the nice cars.
Look around and see who have the better phones and who have the ones that is held together by cello tape.
Look at who dresses better and who lives in nicer homes.
Any ceiling on Kenyan women’s progress is an imaginary ceiling. Ngilu Laboso and Waiguru are at the top and I suspect more women will join them in 2022.
The Kenyan woman is doing very well.
And the way I think women uplift each other more using their informal chamas. It doesn’t have to be in these “corporate” setups. Corporate clubs kama hizi ni shallow and only admit those already “there”.
Once you go broke uko solo. Somehow I don’t think hawa watu wangekuwa wanaringa ati walimjua kama angeacha bill ya hospitali. But chamas are enviable and made of deeper friendships. All that glitters…
Plus Tabitha is not likely to meet up with mama mbogas anyway. She’ll probably hang out with women like Sylvia Mulinge and that ilk. So they’re less of uplifting clubs and more of symbiotic quid pro quo. Lazima uwe umeji-uplift kwanza.
Then you will call us groupies.
[MEDIA=twitter]1146679243008618497[/MEDIA]
Wapi mbogi…but I think at a certain level you associate with people who can associate at your level… Same way it would be difficult to hangout with your buddy in ocha who didn’t finish high school, your thinking would be worlds apart…and at some point, it feels good to do business out of trust
What shocked me was when Bob said in a previous interview that he did 30 blood tests at Nbi hospital worth 1000 dollars,lanes
Seriously though, that’s not an issue because that amounts to 3300kes per test.
It’s only the fact that he had to do 30 of those tests that make the amount high…
Hio kwanza ni subsidized rates…a full blood exam is worth 150k plus
Also on shosho media anyone who took a selfie with the guy is now taking the opportunity to floss that they “knew” Bob, kumbe ni humble bragging tu, but walking next to a lion does not make you a lion
Na bado hujaanza hata treatment
[/QUOTE]
Awesome fivesome ama ni sevensome… I am a proud kibandaski and jugdaniels club member. Apana tambua boys club
Women groups are a life line especially in the poor rural areas, you will find its the women groups that provide the support especially in times of need to families in distress.
The thing is that some worship the elites and rich in a society so whatever they do is just blown out of proportion, kwani how many people go to see the sick friends in hospitals, ,or attend their friends burials, or contribute to their friends kids going to college - that is common place.