Dr. Edward Were, an obstetrician and gynaecologist, died in a head-on collision on the Eastern Bypass on Wednesday, September 4. He was rushing to perform a caesarian operation on a pregnant woman.
The doctor had a wife and a one-year-old daughter.
[ATTACH=full]258512[/ATTACH]
"He died on the spot while rushing to perform a caesarian operation on a pregnant woman. He was called at 2 am in the morning and as a professional doctor who took the Hippocratic Oath, he was obliged to respond to the call.
"He died on the spot. We arrived at the scene only to find his body in an ambulance. What I wonder is how he was going to save someone’s life then he was taken away.
sad, but wouldn’t it have been easier to get a doctor near the hospital to perform the emergency procedure - ongata rongai ni mbali considering he was on eastern bypass.
anyway, pole to his family - in as old as death is, it is always new to the loved ones.
Sasa tuseme unakamua mama mzee kama @Mrs Shosho and you get an emergecy call, will you remember that hippopotamus aoth na hujafikisha threshold? @Purple kuja saidia kidogo
Happy for what?I know one day i will be senile like you but just then i will be holidaying in Bahamas with my minders at least i will not be hitting the keyboard engaging with the likes of my grand children,does that make sense?
Kodiaga, about time you learnt when to tag me. Tell me one time you have ever ever seen me tagging you. Hidiot.
May he rest in peace. He died in the line of duty.
Sad I heard about this. He was rushing to Nairobi Women’s Ongata Rongai. He was on call meaning they were to call him in case of an emergency. The hospital called him and he told them to prepare patient for theatre anakuja. After one hour when the hospital called, a cop picked the phone.
Funny thing about Kenyan Doctors. Eti Doctor on call.
There should always be a Doctor on Duty also Emergency Surgeons., lets pick an example of a much more emergent case like Uterine rapture. Should The nurses wait for a doctor on call?