It has been like 6yr since I stepped my ass in church, I stopped attending after I realized how corrupt the churches are after I realized these danm pastors are just conmen (like me) using Gods word to thief innocent ignorant niggaz.Church has lost its spiritual naturing value, imekua sasa a social gathering for youths, fashion show for middle aged parents and their kids.Kuna beste yangu hua ana rent Premio kila Sunday ati ni kumaintain class.fuk.I try to watch those Sunday services aired on tv in the morning to try and get a little more connected to God but I end up getting more pissed off, bullshit.Dont judge me
In those past six years, I have attended church on about one occasion per year with these events, 3 burial services, 2 graduations, 4 weddings and 2 baptisms.
Sundays I no longer go to church. The never ending fundraisers put me off.
I attend church every sunday.I quite enjoy it
Bro beside the guilt trip, tell us how you con. Today will be a good day!
Man needs God. The bible says that man shall not live on bread alone but on every word that comes from God. We all need to have a relationship with our God but most of us donât know how. Forget the pastors, they shud not separate u frm ur heavenly father. Its about intimacy with God. U knw like the relationship u hav with a wife or a girlfriend, thats the kind of relationship God wants us to have with him. You donât need a pastor to pray 4 you for healing or finances. You only need to go directly to God n ask him n he shall give you. The bible requires you to believe n trust in Godâs every word n thats what is called faith. I was raised a catholic, didnt get wy every sunday we had to go to churchâŚeventually i stopped going. For ten years i didnât go to church. Thought i was ok but i always had a void. I was not happy, then i recieved Jesus n started going to church. Its been three years now but my life has changed. When i recieved Jesus i asked him to guide me to a good church n he did exactly that. There are still good churches n good pastors who preach the word of God the way it should be preached. Donât allow other people to dictate ur relationship with God for when you bow ur knee before him, you will be alone n u shall have to explain why u strayed away frm him. Walking with God is awesome! You walk in his favour n everywhere you go ur favoured. Watu watakuuliza what is so special about you? Why is everyone soo good to you!!! Then there is the inner peace n joy where you never have a bad day coz u rest on Godâs love for youâŚpole nimeongea mob sana but i urge u to start going to church, start worshiping with others n u shall experience God in a big way⌠Be blessed.
Since i was 10years. I was not as social as church would like me to be.
:D:D:D:D:D:D
if i must attend a function at a church, because i obviously donât go to worship, i park at a strategic position if i can so i have the freedom to catch up with my papers, fart if need be etcâŚi feel choked and out of control sitting in a group of strangers listening to stuff i donât care about or being ordered to sing songs i donât knowâŚ
Si ubadilishe kanisa. Kama kwa kiuna is not good try going to Catholic. Kama catho ainât the best for you then jaribu SDA. if thats not the one for you enda Anglican etc till upate the best for you
Like @Mathaais the last time I attended a mass was back in 2007.Since then I only attend burials and weddings full stop.
@snapdragon no need to feel guilty. Seems you are a believer, just say a prayer and read a few bible verses and be in peace with your God. Church is not a place for the holy, itâs a place for sinners led by the pastor/bishop/reverend. If you think the reverend is corrupt, pray for him to change his thieving ways. In church you are not coerced to do anything including giving offering you can sit tight throughout the session without singing, standing or praying if you wish. You can also arrive at your own time. for instance you can come just in time for the bible reading and exit soon after. You donât have to make friends in church so no one will notice your footsubishi or mercedes in that case. All in all my parents taught me at a young age that the church is in your heart but itâs always good to join the rest in worshiping. Be blessed.
Hmm just noticed the devil is stalking me.
[ATTACH=full]15643[/ATTACH]
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
But come to think of it my prof pic looks like the devil himself.o_O
So is it possible I am the devil? :eek::eek:![]()
And being forced to greet your neighbours, tell them God loves them, tell them this, tell them that. Maybe you are sitted next to a big fat mama and the pastor says âtell your neighbour they are beautiful and wonderfully madeâ Now, you are being forced to lie in church.
some are âfearfullyâ madeâŚ
my parents always forced me to attend church. Ever since I started living alone sijawai enda church akiâŚbet its been 3years
@Nananimpa I pray on my own si eti simpendi Mungu, ni zile tabia hufanywa kwa church skuizi, and if u join them soon or later u will just be like them bila kujua, hao wote wako huko si ati ni mafala ni vyenye washaingia box ya pastor coz he keeps reading that specific verse about offerings, how god will reward u according to what u offer him bla bla,This is all mind game kama ile mchezo ya safaricon âthe more u text the more your chances of winningâ I hate that.
I pray to Lord in everything I do and He anwers my prayers.
The LAST time I attended church was 2005 Dec
Dude youâre a thief and pointing fingers at pasis??? sadness of life
One word: BULLSHIT.
(Now go give Kabuda some head!)
Iâm a staunch Christian IMOâŚbut I donât go to churchâŚreason, I like having minions and I can never be a minion!
a guy in langâata used to live next to the church, lakini lazima angetoka na his NZE then be forced to park further than his house because all the spaces near the church had been taken