DNA study proves that Egyptians are not Arabs - they are Africans who speak Arabic and practice Islam

https://egyptindependent.com/dna-analysis-proves-egyptians-are-not-arabs/

After over 10 years of analyzing DNA samples from hundreds of people, the National Geographic Genographic Project (NGGP) surprisingly uncovered the fact that Egyptians are not Arabs as most of them believed.

The study presented graphs that show the global genetic makeup of nationals in each country. These help answer people’s questions about ethnicity, race, and the overall origins of the human population.

As the graph below shows, only 17 percent of Egyptians are Arabs, while 68 percent of the indigenous population is from North Africa, four percent are from Jewish ancestry, three percent are of East African origins, another three percent from Asia Minor and three percent are South European.

“This reference population is based on native Egyptians. As ancient populations migrated from Africa, they passed first through northeast Africa, then to southwest Asia. The Northern Africa and Arabian components in Egypt are representative of that ancient migratory route, as well as later migrations from the Fertile Crescent back into Africa; with the spread of agriculture over the past 10,000 years, and migrations in the seventh century, with the spread of Islam from the Arabian Peninsula,” the NGGP study said.

The East African component in the Egyptian genes reflects the localized movement up the navigable Nile River, according to the NGGP; while the Southern Europe and Asia Minor components reflect the geographic and historical role of Egypt as a key player in the economic and cultural growth of the Mediterranean region.

The DNA samples proved that Kuwaitis are mostly Arabs, as their genetic makeup is as follows: 84 percent of Kuwaitis are Arabs, seven percent are from Asia Minor, four percent are North African and three percent from East Africa.

The NGGP said that as ancient migrants passed through the Middle East when moving from Africa to Asia, some of them decided to stay, developing their genetic patterns that were passed down to other generations. While there is small percentage from North and East Africa, maybe due to the Arab slave trade which was common from the 8th to the19th century.

Meanwhile the Lebanese society is the most diverse among Arab countries, as 44 percent are of Arab origins, 14 percent are Jewish, 11 percent are from North African descent, 10 percent are from Asia Minor, five percent are South European and only two percent are East African.

The Tunisian population had the lowest percentage from Arab descent, as only 4 percent are Arabs, while 88 percent are North African, five percent are from Western Europe, and two percent from West and Central Africa.

Usiseme pia Egyptian Pyramids ni big 4, tunakuonea 18

Egypt is shittier than most countries, they really scam tourists, the touristy country is a facade. Ni nchi ya upuzi.

Ni kama kila mtu alipata hii recommendation

Pia reddit wamelia sana. Kumbe Egypt is a proper shithole.
[MEDIA=reddit]AskReddit/comments/om38bx[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=reddit]travel/comments/q7lwtx[/MEDIA]

Quote:

The most adamant “Egyptian, not Arab” camp are the Christian Copts. In a region that is overwhelmingly Muslim, the terms Arab and Muslim have become almost synonymous, despite the presence of large numbers of Christians in several countries.

Most of Egypt’s Copts maintain that they are the purest bloodline to have descended from the ancient Egyptians. As one Coptic friend tells me: “I maintain that I’m not an Arab. I’m an Egyptian and of pharaonic descent. The only thing that ties me to the Arabs is the Arabic language.”

Studies on modern Egyptian DNA support the view that neither Egyptian Muslims nor Copts are Arab. All the invasions that Egypt has experienced over millennia, including the Arab invasion, do not seem to account for more than 15% of modern Egyptians’ ancestry.

So Egyptians are not genetically Arabs, but they may be so culturally and linguistically. This was once true, especially during the post-revolution years when Nasser’s dreams of pan-Arabism were very much alive. Back then, Egypt was so Arab that “Egypt” was dropped in favour of the “United Arab Republic”.

Today, though, the Arab identity of Egypt has begun to subside among some Egyptian Muslims too. This is particularly evident among the younger generation. In everyday conversation, the term “Arabs” is used to refer to inhabitants of the Gulf states.

Many Egyptians maintain a distinct Egyptian identity, and a strong sense of nationalism and patriotism can be noticed even in casual conversation. Even those in the poorest of circumstances cannot help feeling a sense of superiority over their neighbours across the Red Sea.

“We have thousands of years of history, culture and civilisation. They have nothing but oil barrels. Were it not for oil, they’d still be living in tents,” is a commonly expressed sentiment– although it doesn’t stop Egyptians from temporarily migrating to the Gulf in search of a better life. And, judging from thousands of forum posts I’ve read on the internet, the feelings of disdain are mutual. Many Egyptians also prefer to dissociate themselves from the term “Arab” because they feel it has become equated with terrorism following 9/11.

Egyptian anti-Arab sentiments are only further intensified by a sense of frustration and anger at the poor treatment some Egyptian migrant workers receive in the Gulf states at the hands of their “Arab brothers”. Many Egyptians I know who have worked in neighbouring countries always felt they were disliked and their presence resented. This isn’t confined to the Gulf countries, either. An Egyptian friend of mine who grew up in Libya feels the same way.

If Egyptians aren’t Arabs with dna prove:D:D:D:D:D Somalians who are worse very black and thin are the bottom of the chain after Kalahari pygmies ,c.c to @Bingwa Scrotum mcoondurste

Khemet means Black Land. The source/root word in “chemistry”… Shida ya racist whitey ni hatakangi kusema everything started in Alkebullan. Every time they look back into history they find its black. So they have to resort into shitty measures where they have to replace black historical figures as whiteys.

Word from an Egyptians mouth:

Are Egyptians really Arabs?

by Hesham Hassanein, Egypt

No. We are not Arabs. Although Egyptians have been brainwashed by multiple governments into thinking this way, with Sadat’s government going so far as renaming the country the Arab Republic of Egypt, this is simply not true.
There are many ways I can explain this. But I’ll choose three. Genetics, history and culture.
[ol]
[li]Genetics. Multiple studies have been done on the genetic history of the modern Egyptians. And you know what they all concluded? Egyptians are not Arabs. Now you really should NOT take the word of a random stranger online when it comes to research, so I leave you with some links that can help you do some private research if you so choose.[/li][li]DNA analysis proves that Egyptians are not Arabs - Egypt Independent[/li][li]National Geographic’s DNA Analysis Concludes that Egyptians are Only 17% Arab[/li][li]History. The Arabs that came to Egypt were soldiers. There was never a mass migration of Arabs into Egypt. There was never a mass exodus of Egyptians out of Egypt. Such an event would have been noted down in Arab history, Egyptian history, or any country that suddenly had a massive influx of immigrants from Egypt. Not to mention that the size of the Arab people was simply nothing in comparison to the size of the Egyptian people. Even if every single person who was living in the Arabian peninsula moved to Egypt, they still would have been a minority. And we know that didn’t happen. Egypt saw Arab soldiers move there. There was never a mass migration of Arabs into Egypt, there was never a mass exodus out of Egypt, there was never a mass holocaust of the Egyptian people.[/li][li]Culture. Some people will point to the fact that Egyptians speak Arabic as evidence that Egyptians are Arabs. Unfortunately, that’s not how genetics work. When I learned Spanish in college it did not change my genetic makeup and turn me into a Spaniard. I speak English as my native language - that doesn’t make me an Englishman. Egypt was forced to Arabize by the Ummayad Caliphate. That doesn’t make them Arabs, any more than how the Natives of Mexico were forced to learn Spanish. But don’t go telling any Mayans that they’re really Spaniards.[/li][li]More on culture, Egyptian culture is more influenced by Turkish culture than it is by Arab culture. Have you ever studied Arab culture? Compare the Gulf to the Egyptians. The culture is so different. From music, to dress codes. The way people talk, the social norms. Egyptians are nothing like the Arabs. However our culture was heavily influenced by Islam, although it wasn’t until I started learning about Turkey that I realized that our culture takes from the Turks, not the Arabs. And it makes sense. Egypt’s ruling family, the Muhammad Ali dynasty, they were Ottomans. And they founded Egypt’s modern state. The Ottomans/Turks made up, for a long time, Egypt’s ruling class. Movies, music, culture. It was influenced by them. The Arab were soldiers.[/li][/ol]
In short, Egyptians are not Arabs. Egyptians have been programmed to repeat that line “we’re Arabs” by successive governments vying for power and control. But it is a lie. It was based on the political aspirations of a military desperate to create a super power in the Middle East and North Africa - look up the United Arab Republic. It was a dream of a dictator. And the military used their dream of a superpower to brainwash a nation into forgetting who they are. But with the influx of information online today, the Egyptian people have started to reject this lie and are accepting themselves for who they are. Not Arabs, but Egyptians. Unique in their heritage. A people on our own. Not a part of any colonial Arab state. Calling myself an Arab would be like calling myself English or French. All three colonized Egypt. But we are not the descendants of any of them.
I hope that cleared that up.

Same applies to the whole of North Africa, and places like Syria, most of these people turned into Muslims and got Arabized.
Iranians, Afghans, Pakistanis practice the islam religion, but aren’t Arabs.

Enda embassy yao hapa kanairo udedi na mcheko

This statement is confusing ,its like saying the ethiopian practice jewish but arent hasidic. Iranians are persians,afghans are mixed turkic,uzbeki and tajik,pakis are euro,west and south asia mix,you have the occasional blue eyes blond hair or chinky eyes up north and the kawaida indian look. They are nowhere near arabs

@Bingwa Scrotum somali are a result of crossbreed between north african and monkey. Infact DNA yenu iko hadi na markers za uchafu.

maliza hio swine

Angusha hekaya.

Kwa ufupi: We wuz kingz

Pia Balkans, the only wazungus who are Muslims. Sijui how that came about buana.

The ottoman empire spread islam to the far reaches of east asia through europe and unlike the cut throat crusades,Islam spread through military conquest, trade, pilgrimage, missionaries with fair treatment of conquered peoples.Arab Muslim forces conquered vast territories and built imperial structures over time.

To me,africa is the land of blacks.blacks can be bantus,nilotes or cushites.
Look around,any prosperous society attracts immigrants,we all agree at some point Egypt was the most prosperous country on earth,to me that is when foreign dna must have infiltrated the blacks dna.

Arabic,islam are recent to north africa and have greatly shaped the current makeup of north africa through tools like trade,religion,war, war etc

egyptians were black …case closed

[ATTACH=full]433248[/ATTACH]

Y’all gonna believe this bullshitey propaganda?