Disney PG rating movies

What the fuck is Disney doing to movies? Why is Disney PG-Rating movies that were once R Rated.

A few years ago, Hulk was an angry ferocius beast. He would destroy through everything in his past and was ready for war anytime. Nowadays Hulk is a very smart, genius and humble person. The angry and destructive persona he had is no more.

There were plans to make The Punisher movie and make it PG-Rated something many people were against leave alone the fact that Frank Castle is on a revenge mission and murder is usually on the menu. There is no way the Punisher will be PG-Rated. Even Jon Bernthal the actor behind the character of Frank Castle confessed that there is no way the Punisher will be PG-Rated he likes it R Rated. If it went PG-Rated he would pass on reprising the role of the Punisher. I dont know if the plans to make the Punisher movie are still in progress or not.

Blade nayo wakiifanya PG-Rated banae si watawatch wenyewe. Some shows are better left R Rated.

Marvel executives have also agreed to keep the Deadpool movie R Rated the way it always has been.

Lakini seriously nini mbaya na Disney, you cant just turn everything to PG-Rated just to appeal to all audiences. Some shows are better left to adults.

Kwanza kwa hio Deadpool ya kwanza kuna part wanatombana for like 5 minutes, unadhani ni zile scene fupi za 15 seconds lakini it just goes on. Na watoto wanaitisha hio movie juu wanajua ni ya Marvel so it’s just like the rest. Ilibidi ni-edit hizo scenes from copy nilikuwa nayo ndio niendelee kuwauzia.

Thing is, for decades Marvel was known as the lighthearted and family-friendly publishing house. DC, Dark Horse, Image and Vertigo were the dark, mature comic publishers. I suspect that is what drove Disney to invest so heavily in the MCU. This changed with the Marvel MAX series marketed to adult readers, which would later inspire the gritty Daredevil, Punisher, Luke Cage and Jessica Jones Netflix adaptations. But these shows were all cancelled and because of their ratings, Disney wasn’t interested in picking them up.
Deadpool is under FOX studios as is X-Men, so they have always gotten away with more mature content.

Finally, until very recently, Hollywood studios were not interested in making superhero productions unless they would make good money from merchandise, specifically apparel and toys. It’s harder to market merchandise for mature content, but parents are more likely to buy toys, clothes and games for their kids if the content is packaged for them. That is slowly changing, but Disney is a franchise and they want to make money from every possible medium.

I was wrong about Deadpool and X-Men. Both are now owned by Disney.

I get your point bro but sasa hata kama ni ku appeal to all audiences some shows should better be left R Rated.

You have watched the punisher right? I have watched it too. Frank Castle is a man on a revenge mission and you dont expect a man looking for revenge to be so friendly do you? Some things dont make sense. Making a watered down version of the punisher would be child’s play.

I know you have also watched Wesley Snipe’s blade and I can tell you for free that there was no moment where it would have been PG-Rated.

Anyway they say profits first.

Problem is Disney wants to put all these characters in Marvel Cinematic Universe. MCU is for kids and adults so haziwezi kuwa PG MA. So expect the punisher, Blade, Deadpool and Dare devil to be pg 13 and also expect all male leads to be nerfed if there are strong female side characters.

Actually these netflix shows were cancelled because Disney had entered the streaming platform and were in the process of reacquiring these IPs. Kwanza Dare devil had good ratings on Netflix.

I mean the film rating. It’s impossible to make characters like Deadpool and the Punisher family friendly.

Exactly my point.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

cancel disney… utapata kijana yako anava skirt in the name of empowerment… they are pushing the geh agend hard