I have been snooping that site and it has been more lively since the new UI here in ktalk. Nowdays i see alot of sweeps low key there. Ni kama elders wengi wamehamia reddit. Kuna so many helpful information we used to share here. I suspect alot of elders are there nimeona akina @ugali_ya_jana huko. Nimeona @Azor_Ahai anajiita Syntaxerror254, Njeri a.k.a @Clare_Njesh Kodiaga and many more to mention. Who else has noted reddit is more vibrant than before?
Wewe kaa hapa. Hatutaki fossilised simpanzees huko. Yesterday’s most upvoted post was about a guy who inserted a “vegetable” in his rear orifice. Comments were hilarious AF and came hard and fast. Reminded me of the “1 man 1 jar” photo I’d posted here. It’s very likely whoever wrote that post came across the pic and link I’d shared here. 'Twas pretty hilarious. Jamaa kwanza aliweka flare ya Agriculture. I’m too lazy to link to the post.
I am very active in that sub na huyo syntax error is hilarious
You are on to something…I just checked it out and most def you are right and right…found it more engaging than Kijiji…never happened before…
I think village is niche and familiarity or is it unfamiliarity that breeds contempt…na Kuna vile KTalk is synonymous with bottom of the barrel content…now that a lot of elders have been forced to go shopping from xenforo
Ojinga indiots, lanye syphilis na gonorrhea carriers, unwarranted matusi, mostly uncouth dimwit riffraff have found a home here…to the detriment of the wider 254 society…mostly due to moderators being from Ojinga high school…
You drop a few IQ points here when you engage with Mostly Ojinga mawe throwers…the minute you hold a contrary opinion…this site will soon be related to wangapi rexximba hippos…
no more constructive engagement happens here…ukibonga opinion you are met with Ojinga Millie Odhiambo heckling just kama bunge…most popular topics ni lanye…tsk
Man Reddit is pure, unadulterated cancer. But it wasn’t always so obnoxious.
I remember reading the “OP and Denku” story which hooked me to the site around 2012. And Obama did an AMA around that time. Who can forget the Swamps of Dagobah and other Museum of Filth stories? Then later on the Red Pill subreddit started redpilling everyone indiscriminately and started gaining mega traction before they were banned. That was funny.
r/GTBAE, r/2meir4meirl and r/pareidolia were actually fucking hilarious. The Boston Marathon “We did it Reddit” moment happened, etc, etc.
Point is, reddit was actually pretty great for a couple of years then. But Tumblr rise from the fringe and infiltrated the place. Pronouns started demanding acknowledgement. Victoria was fired. Virtually all of r/Askreddit was nothing but stupid, NSFW, bait questions. Suddenly r/nba was considered ‘too toxic’. Everybody started calling their spouses ‘my partner’. And the front page was nothing but r/pokemonGo memes.
But the thing that absolutely mindbroke that place was Trump. Holy shit. r/the_Donald was a constant riot. Reddit was supposedly an open minded oasis but the orange man absolutely mindraped them from the inside out. When Trump won, I couldn’t fucking believe it. I have never seen such collective seethe. If you thought Kenyatalk’s malding over JSKS is real, you haven’t seen Reddit at its worst.
I left. Reddit had become the whiner. The cry babies of the internet. Tumblr’s bitch.
I went back to reddit to look around earlier this year. r/kenya had gotten huge. But after only a few minutes of lurking, there I saw it. The whininess. The cuckoldry; the hypocrisy. Reddit had always considered itself a brow higher than Twitter, Facebook and IG. But what layeth before me in r/kenya was nothing short of TikTok in textual form.
Sorry for the rambling, but if there are talkers who left for that cesspool, I’d say good riddance. Better less faggots here than there. If they find that place to be better, I say they get what they deserve. That semen-slurping forum isn’t for me.
That being said, Kenyatalk is still a shithole.
Mimi naenda huko…Ikinice huku sirudi
Heri Ktalk. Kenya made. Huko unaweza banniwa ukiwa against usenge
Any site that embraces the alphabet agenda deserves to be shunned like the shit it is.
Good bye , you think you will be missed ehhh?
This is a home run!
Elders wote wako hapa Wadau.
Continue convincing youaselfu
Na si wewe ni Elder Mdauwo?
mdauwo ni nani ?
Mdau…wo
Masai elder
join 9gag
Ndawuo is a young man in the Maasai tribe. Not an elder. Elders are called Apuya or Vavalai
Pharmacy na mad prophet wakitolewa it will be a nice place
Na Ole vaiyan?
Father